3/17 Loki's #'s

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
AMPS this morning at 471 it had been 10 hrs since his last dose so I felt safe enough in giving him 1 1/2 units. Home today till later in the afternoon, will be able to do a +2 +4 +6 .
 
Big drop but still in a safe range. I think the big drops are because we are shooting into a bounce, but today should tell us for sure (what I mean is,the dose last night was safe and good for the number, but if that number was a bounce from a low number the cycle before, he may have gone lower last night. The dose this am was reasonable and we certainly can't be sure about a bounce during the night )

Today's numbers should tell the tale and give us good info. I'd watch that he doesn't have a steep downward curve today from now on.
 
Michelle, I am leaving for several hours. If he would drop into the 40s, you know what to do with food and syrup. If you want some support(it is always to have more than one person worrying :mrgreen: ) go onto Health.

I figure if I bring it up, it won't happen.......
 
Remember that you want to get him on a stable dose; even if he tests high tonight, no increase!.
 
BJM said:
Remember that you want to get him on a stable dose; even if he tests high tonight, no increase!.

This is VERY IMPORTANT advice! It seems like Loki does really well on about 1u. I think Sue mentioned a "Do not shoot" number. For me, that was 250 when Grayson was on ProZinc. You may want to look over your numbers and decide what would be the safest number you can shoot, given your data, where he didn't go too low for comfort. Grayson never did much bouncing (until just this past week) in 15 years of testing under his belt. I've found the secret to leveling him out is just like they told me - to hold the dose.

Hopefully Loki will like that too!

Lu-Ann
 
Hi guys just got in and did PMPS and got 293 Gave him 2.5 on the U 100 syringe, which according to the conversion chart is 1.0 unit with the U 40. So is 1 unit holding the dose ok? Or will time tell me? I did not increase at all from before, actually just double checked his SS and maybe I should give him another 1/2 from what his #'s look like or am I wrong? Man oh man does not look like I ever will get this down, poor boy he deserves better.
 
We don't know how he looked midcycle, so I like the one unit. If it isn't enough, we can add .25 next time, now that you have the U100 syringes. If you can, get some kind of midcycle number tonight.

BTW, I almost choked when I saw the 2.5 You want to put the dose that is the actual dose on your ss, not the converted dose. So your dose tonight on your ss should be 1 unit.
 
Hi, I can do a +4 before bed do you think that would be ok? and as math is not a strong point with me this is why I made that entry on his SS bcatrun_gif to fix it.
Thanks
 
Holding at 1 unit is good. Let's cross the fingers and hope he'll stabilize after a few doses of 1 unit, so you can make any dose tweaks in small amounts.

(Confirming the math for you: U-100 syringe marking of 2.5 * 0.40 concentration = 1 unit dose of U-40).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top