3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +6 65 PMPS 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Leo's Last "What the heck dose are we shooting?" Condo

Good Morning and Happy St Patrick's Day to all the kittehs and beans!

His Majesty, the King of Farts and Rainbows has been asked to temporary step down from the Rainbow Throne for poor job performance. He's been sporting handsome blue and green duds lately, to the ire of a disgruntled nation. Of course he reserves the right to resume rule at any moment. :lol: :lol: :lol:

We reduced him to 0.75u two nights ago as suggested and the next two cycles he skirted with <50 (56 and then 50 yesterday afternoon). He was 67 and holding at PS last night, so I chickened out and shot 0.25u. Today I debated but went back to 0.75u figuring he's lost some shed, and because he often earns reductions quickly once he dredges the lagoon once. I'll be around to test today. It's so odd having NO EXPERIENCE shooting him with this pancreas and liver behavior :lol: :lol: :lol:

All the P's are in place of course. He does very little self-play at home because he just sits on his throne and stares out the door. In my boring apartment, he zips around much more.

I've been trying the Merrick's (we got an 8-flavor variety pack) and so far it's been mostly 2-Paws-Down. I'm pretty bummed at that. The names sounded so good and the food looked "real." Little Fart.

In other news, It's 23 degrees outside, and it snowed yesterday. WTF? Someone go shoot the groundhog. Very poor job performance. I'll be cooking the corned beef dinner today just for me and DH, so it will be a lazy day to get chores done and I'm working on a movie about Leo. I got a Mac and I'm learning iMovie and this is giving me the chance to learn the program before I tackle my underwater vacation video.

Have a wonderful day all!
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133

Good Morning Lisa ~O) Wow, what beautiful numbers! Hey, about that Groundhog; would you like to borrow my crossbow? :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133

Maybe not the crossbow, although a good beating would be appropriate. Although if the kittehs band together, they could probably bring him down. Rumor has it Mannie is having a hot tub and grilling party. An ex-groundhog aught to keep them all sated :-)
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133

Morning Lisa!
Well, i told Oliver that everyone else is heading for the Lagoon. I hope he takes your advice!
His Majesty, the King of Farts and Rainbows has been asked to temporary step down from the Rainbow Throne for poor job performance
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on this!
I hope it's a nice green, calm day for you.. Have fun with your Mac.. i'll want to see the video when you're done. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

it is so great to have a Leo condo. Even nicer to read that he's been sporting those blues and greens alot. very cool Leo. Nice job on getting those internal organs of yours to do what they are supposed to so. :-D :-D Good luck with the dosing. Sometimes it is a challenge to know what to do. Today will be interesting to see how it goes. Good luck! it is odd to be shooting when numbers are good... I remember how it felt for me way back whee Mannie's internal parts were listening. ;-)

Bummer on the Merrick. I have that too, sometimes it is ago, sometimes it too is two paws down... darn cats!

Sorry for the cold, but maybe enjoy that snow,... Dinner sounds great, as does the day. Enjoy! and good luck wit that movie/video. I so look forward to that. :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133

It's always nice to see a Leo condo. :-D

And what a pretty AMPS to start your day with. Good job with the dosing.

It's still winter Lisa. Enjoy it. Spring will be here before you know it. I think it starts later this week.
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64

+2 64 Hmmmmm, looks like maybe we should have taken that reduction! Well, he didn't eat breakfast and I finally got some in him, so we'll see how it goes. Mommy loves her little boy! And he went upstairs and put on his Big Boy Green Overalls and sparkly green shoes to dance the jig later at Mannie's Grillaxin afternoon :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Mary - yeah, Leo was gently reprimanded the other day for sporting the KoR title LOL! Of course I will share Leo's video. I started it several weeks ago, and I think I will leave a little "To Be Continued ..." at the end WHEN he goes OTJ! (Being positive here, not anti-jinxing or anything, ok magic pancreatic fickle gods???) Ollie, listen to Leo! He wants lots of company!

Hi Michelle - thanks for saying you like heading over here - it sure is nice to see people, hopefully more regularly. I told Leo again this morning that we're so pleased Mr L and Mr P aren't fighting as much. The dosing ... sigh... this is different than shooting the low numbers when he was bouncing. It was actually a little easier because we could often rely on the bounce we knew was coming! Fingers crossed this bean can roll with the new punches. Well, he just ate some Evo that he rejected earlier this morning (and perhaps contributing to the +2 64). Hopefully Evo gets accepted a little more than the Merrick. Video will be coming soon!

Hi Dyana - thank you - Leo only cares about the condos if it means hanging with his buddies ;-) I'm done with winter. The snow yesterday was nice for a bit but it got so dreary. Then we just had sun earlier but it went away. MOVIE DAY! Have a good day and let's hope for spring SOON!
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64

Hey Lisa, looks like Leo listened to Maggie's message in my condo. They are about the same numbers. Your corned beef dinner sounds so good. It's good to see you and Leo here today.
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64

Looks like a busy morning for you!

I wouldn't be too mad at the groundhog (although, I agree -- I'm done with winter). That critter may be more accurate than the weather people on TV.
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64

Sienne and Gabby said:
I wouldn't be too mad at the groundhog (although, I agree -- I'm done with winter). That critter may be more accurate than the weather people on TV.

Very true. How about we shoot some of the weather folks then? Especially they ones who say, "Lovely day for your picnic today, no need to rent that tent because it won't rain." ... and then it POURS! That happened to us last year with a big party in the back yard. Luckily, there were enough adult beverages and a hot jacuzzi no one seemed to mind after a while!

Hi Ann - yes, well it's nice with the siblings get along well together :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64

Morning Lisa, great numbers for the start of the day! Hope it continues! I'm sure you'll handle everything beautifully!

Jo
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64

It was fun to read all about Little Leo! Love the image of him climbing on the ceiling when he first came inside :-D

Glad he dumped the rainbows for blues and greens lately!
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64 +3 96

It looks like another nice blue/green surf for Leo today. Our weather was 70 yesterday and 30s today with wet snow. Crazy weather. Spring will be here before we know it.
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64 +3 96 +6 65

+6 back to 65. I fed FF Beef & Chicken Feast at +2, and I think it must have the same "boost" that FF Chicken Feast has with that blip to 96 and back down again. Anyone else notices that with Beef & Chicken?

HI Jo - yeah, Leo didn't let that low dose last night derail him. Good boy, he's doing what you said! Thanks!

Hi Rhiannon - so I'm not the only one with Merrick Challenges. I'll keep trying too, perhaps mixing FF in. FF is just so high in Phosphorous. Happy St Catrick's Day LOL I never heard that before!

Hi Cathy - I'm glad you liked Leo's story. I can still see him running across the ceiling now! It was such a stressful and agonizing time, but it all worked out so well. We're hoping the rainbows are dropped for good. DH is even getting excited about it, and he tells Leo, "Him fixing himself?" Thanks for dropping by!

Hi Carla - Wow, you had a temperature change! It is brrrrr but I bundled up with wind-resistant running clothes and had a nice trail run. Spring hurry up! :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64 +3 96 +6 65

Hi Lisa, I hope you are enjoying getting used to the cycles of Mister Low and Flat in his handsome green and blue pants. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Do you think Leo could whisper a few hints in Neko's ear? After over a year of rainbows, it does wear a little thin. Whatever you did, it worked! He is looking great. But I'm with you on not knowing what to expect when you see a normal cycle.

I'm glad you got out today. Spring is showing us hints here, especially today. It was foggy on groundhog day, so there is some confusion about what the weather is supposed to be. Those above the fog line (us) saw sun, those below didn't. Like any weather forecaster, they've got all their bases covered. :lol:

I'm looking forward to the Leo movie. I've got iMovie but it isn't all that intuitive how to use it. I guess I'm going to have to look at the manual. :smile:
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64 +3 96 +6 65

Hi, Lisa! Leo's looking good today!

The only Merrick flavor Ripley likes is Cowboy Cookout ~ but I have to mix it with other food because it's a little too rich for her.
And the chunks in it kinda weird her out.
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 133 +2 64 +3 96 +6 65 +10.5 86 +12 61 DOSE

+12 61. He just dropped 25 points in little over an hour.

What do I shoot? I will BCS but not sure how much. I'll test in 30 minutes.

Hi Wendy - LOL! I'll tell Leo to pull Neko aside and absolve her of her title as well, if she'd like to settle into the nicer colors as well. I agree - it wears SO thin, and Leo has only been on insulin since August ... 9 months so far. I was a nice day running, but most people would think it a bust. Something about running on the trails - it can be overcast and cold, and it is still all good. You guys got both reports, huh? So any answer was right! I didn't work on Leo's movie at all today. I remember I had some footage on a different camera I am trying to dig up. Maybe this week I can find it! I agree - not intuitive ... I still yell at the screen sometimes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi Josie - thanks! He's being a good boy - TOO good ... I don't know what to shoot! I wish Leo would eat Merrick ... but isn't it BIZARRE that a cat from outside is now weirded out by chunks?!? :lol:
 
+12.5 59, shot BCS 0.25u (current dose=0.75u)

Logic - he is surfing. We travel tomorrow afternoon; he won't have eaten all breakfasts and might not eat much tomorrow night. So I don't want a shed build up now that may dump tomorrow afternoon if I need to reduce his dose in the morning. So shoot much lower tonight (hopefully will act like last night) then in the morning, aim to shoot 0.5u if he comes up nicely.

Of course all bets may be off ... tomorrow we have snow, rain and sleet, and my commute also has this weather. We may be doing an overnight commute early Tuesday morning. Oh joy.
 
You're not sticking with the .75 in the morning? Just asking..

I hope your commute tomorrow goes much better than you think.
 
Hi guys,

Good luck with figuring out what to do with Leo's dose. Too many variables for sure! Have a good evening and a good trip tomorrow.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Dyana - I'm not sure about tomorrow's dose. If I shoot 0.75u and he behaves like today I could have an adventure in the car on the way down, because he will not get as much food before we travel (car sickness). And when we get there he might not eat for the PM shot. So I was trying to think ahead ... if I shot a bit low in the morning I might able to shoot more safely at night, rather than getting down there and maybe having to skip a shot. He's gotten inconsistent about bouncing on trips. Anyway, that was my logic before I know what he'll do this cycle. I've found out the hard way, several times, that if he's in a situation where he won't eat for hours and hours, I need to be conservative.

Hi Michelle - yeah, he did good today, didn't he! He wore is St. Catrick's Day green pants nearly all day long!

Hi Ella - thanks for the encouragement. Lots of variables, all for one little 10 pound fart cat! LOL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top