3/17 Kit AMPS 171, +1 122, +2 76, +3 72, +7 149, +10 161, PMPS 131, +1 101, +2 73, +3 63, +4 67

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

So, we'll definitely be taking a reduction for her vacation dose. Now the question is - is 1.5 units enough of a reduction? I genuinely wasn't expecting to actually see a green today, but I guess yesterday's thought of staying at 2 could be interpreted as throwing a challenge down for her. The vacation dose style of a threat of an increase, if you will. @Wendy&Neko - still 1.5 for the vacation dose? And I'll plan to start tomorrow morning to give the depot time to start draining.

I hope everyone has a good Sunday. I'll just be over here packing and starting to be sad about leaving the kitten. I mean, I'll be sad to the leave the boy for a few days, but maybe Kit a little more? I'm always sad when I go somewhere and have to leave her.
 
Good meowning Alicia and Kit!

Looks like Kit is all dressed up and ready to celebrate St Patty's. Hopefully all goes well today. I'm just here convincing Nestle he needs to do the same.
Surf safely sweet KitKat

upload_2024-3-17_11-6-14.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-17_11-6-14.png
    upload_2024-3-17_11-6-14.png
    165.9 KB · Views: 194
Start that 1.5 and see where it goes. It should be enough, it's one quarter of her current dose.
 
Beautiful shamrock green cycle today! Happy St. Patrick's Day :D
Looks like Kt cat has spoken to guide you what to do during your away time.
Good luck with the temporal reduction!
I know the feeling - feeling sad and guilty for leaving. It's usually the worst just before I leave. Anticipatory stuff, you know.
 
I would - that way you'll get a better idea of what the reduced dose would do before you go. I have seen one kitty who defied their caregiver (what a cat do that?!) and decide the petsitter dose was too high.
And Kit is the sort of cat who would pull that sort of shenanigans. :rolleyes:
Tonight it is! It'll give Eric good practice loading the syringe for the dose he'll actually use. :D
 
Beautiful shamrock green cycle today! Happy St. Patrick's Day :D
Looks like Kt cat has spoken to guide you what to do during your away time.
Good luck with the temporal reduction!
I know the feeling - feeling sad and guilty for leaving. It's usually the worst just before I leave. Anticipatory stuff, you know.
She does like to remind me that she is, in fact, in charge. :p:joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Hi Alicia, what a great cycle so far. I guess Kit gave you her answer to reduce to 1.5 units while you're away.
When are you leaving and when will you be back?
I'm glad Eric will be taking over :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Alicia, what a great cycle so far. I guess Kit gave you her answer to reduce to 1.5 units while you're away.
When are you leaving and when will you be back?
I'm glad Eric will be taking over :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
I'm leaving Tuesday morning (post shot) and will be back Saturday evening (right around shot time). I'm also super glad he bit the bullet and did it. I remember how scary it was at first (sort of, 4 years ago was a long time ago :joyful::joyful:), so I appreciate that he's doing it.
 
I'm leaving Tuesday morning (post shot) and will be back Saturday evening (right around shot time). I'm also super glad he bit the bullet and did it. I remember how scary it was at first (sort of, 4 years ago was a long time ago :joyful::joyful:), so I appreciate that he's doing it.
Beautiful cycle, Alicia. Sounds like the boy is ready to do it. Yay!! We are very impressed. :bighug:
Please congratulate Eric. He will do great with your guidance.
Hope you 3 have a nice night. Enjoy your girl while still home :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Beautiful cycle, Alicia. Sounds like the boy is ready to do it. Yay!! We are very impressed. :bighug:
Please congratulate Eric. He will do great with your guidance.
Hope you 3 have a nice night. Enjoy your girl while still home :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thanks, Staci - he's still a bit nervous, but he's got it! And I'm making him do all the evening shots before I leave. lol
I need to take a bit of time tonight to write something up that I can print off at work tomorrow so he has a list of all the things.
 
Well that's a nice PMPS. I wonder if part of it was that she was starting to hurt and the solensia was wearing off? She got her monthly shot last week on Thursday, and the vet did a shot of B12 (this was because I didn't realize the methyl b12 was different from the shot, and she came with the b12 after I asked I about methyl b12. Not sure if it's adding to better numbers or not).
We dropped to 1.5 tonight, and we'll see how tonight and tomorrow go, and see what the final vacation dose is.
 
She jumped a bit tonight when Eric tried to shoot the first time. He managed to keep his thumb off the plunger though (honestly, pretty admirable considering it was his third time doing it, better than me when I started), and got it in and the shot given the second attempt. She was definitely not feeling me giving her the adequan shot I had prepped for giving her while we were doing the thing. So I told her, it's okay! We'll just try again in 30 minutes or so. 30 minutes later she walked into the living room and laid down on the towel where we've been giving shots lately (her current nap spot is the walk in closet on a blanket on top of a suitcase. It's a frequent fave). She settled in, let me give her the shot, and wandered back to the closet, after having a bit more of her dinner. She's also been coming out to the living room on the hour for the first 3 or 4 hours, like, here I am! Ready for my treat and test. I hope she keeps it up for Eric while I'm gone. It's just so interesting that she basically comes out when she knows it's testing time and is so good for that and shots, but try to trim her claws? Demon spawn. Has to be sedated for that and any vet visit that requires blood work.
 
She jumped a bit tonight when Eric tried to shoot the first time. He managed to keep his thumb off the plunger though (honestly, pretty admirable considering it was his third time doing it, better than me when I started), and got it in and the shot given the second attempt. She was definitely not feeling me giving her the adequan shot I had prepped for giving her while we were doing the thing. So I told her, it's okay! We'll just try again in 30 minutes or so. 30 minutes later she walked into the living room and laid down on the towel where we've been giving shots lately (her current nap spot is the walk in closet on a blanket on top of a suitcase. It's a frequent fave). She settled in, let me give her the shot, and wandered back to the closet, after having a bit more of her dinner. She's also been coming out to the living room on the hour for the first 3 or 4 hours, like, here I am! Ready for my treat and test. I hope she keeps it up for Eric while I'm gone. It's just so interesting that she basically comes out when she knows it's testing time and is so good for that and shots, but try to trim her claws? Demon spawn. Has to be sedated for that and any vet visit that requires blood work.
What a great report. A+ to Eric. Great job you 2!! And Kit cat is doing great also. (Just no nail trims) :rolleyes:

But sleeping on a suitcase?? What happened to that linen closet? That sounded more cozy :p
 
But sleeping on a suitcase?? What happened to that linen closet? That sounded more cozy :p
The linen closet was pre master bed, which was pre suitcase. She has a rotation of spots - at least I can get to her on the suitcase easier than the linen closet. :p The bed is the coziest for all of us. Her suitcase spot has long been a love of hers. And the blanket? Oh boy, it's a cozy one - it might be like 6" tall when it's folded folded, and all soft and fluffy. Girl is SPOILED :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:

(Just no nail trims) :rolleyes:
Cats are so weird. :joyful::joyful:
 
Back
Top