3/17 Boomer AMPS 119 +3 104 PMPS 99 +3 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning and Happy St Patrick's Day!:D:D:D:D:D
AMPS 119 :eek: shooting a skinny 1u. Last night I thought I had given a partial fur shot; could smell insulin on Boomer's skin.

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he left a tiny bit in both the +6 and +9. And he felt the need to wake me up at 2:30 to tell me he had eaten all his fuds :rolleyes:
Allen ate a lot of his canned food and every tiny morsel of his 1/4 cup dry food :rolleyes: I suspected that was going to happen since he didn't seem impressed with the canned food last night at bedtime and I hadn't mixed it with his favourite fancy feast.

Yesterday afternoon there was a cat on our back deck and it looked so much like Boomer I checked our house to make sure Boomer was inside. Of course I couldn't find him and started to panic but he ended up laying on top of the fireplace mantel likely laughing at me :rolleyes: Anyways, this "outdoor Boomer" doesn't have white socks and does have a white tip on the end of his tail but other than that it could be Boomer's double. We believe it is likely Boomer's brother or sister. And yes of course I took Boomer to the door to see.

Today on the agenda: it is my oldest granddaughter's 13th birthday today! She was actually born on my mom's birthday (my mom passed away when I was 14). So DH and I are taking her out for lunch. Other than that, I'm spending time doing things that I can do while stalking you-tube because I've been waiting for the birth of April the giraffe's baby!
 
Sorry about the partial fur shot. Boomer will get back on track. I'm glad he wasn't outisde. I hate it when they disappear like that and you can't find them. Then you turn around and there they are watching you like what are you doing. How funny there is a kitty that looks so much like Boomer around. I hope Allen will start eating more of his canned food. Happy Birthday to your DGD. It must be bittersweet. I hope you enjoy your lunch.
 
Nice start for Boomer....decent fuds reports for both boys. Wow on BoomerTwin!! I assume he lives with someone else in the neighborhood? I know that "I can't find 'em" panic...went through it this morning with civvie Frankie. She wasn't in any of her usual spots...instead, she was on the floor wrapped up inside a blanket that was hanging off the arm of the couch. Crazy cat!

Have a great day, Judy!
 
I assume he lives with someone else in the neighborhood?
We've seen a cat in a window down the street that looks a lot like Boomer. But Boomer is 10 years old and I think it's strange that we haven't seen this cat outside until now....and he/she is hanging with 2 or 3 small short-haired cats that are all black and white as well so I'm assuming it's mama and kittens. Hopefully next time he/she visits I'll think to take a picture of it :rolleyes:
 
i always find it funny how in a house with limited amount of rooms and space they can still hide well enough that you end up running around looking thinking they got out lol... mine do it to... fur shots stink but Boomer will be back to his green ways soon enough... i hope you have a great day out with your granddaughter .... was a nice reminder of your mom that they share the same day... :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top