3/16 Munchie PMPS 437- feedback

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
Hi All,
Munchie has been getting some greens on this dose but last few days getting bouncy 500 preshots which of course is ugly. This dose does seem to "break through her bounce" so that she tends to be less solid in higher numbers during a bounce, though the pre-shots still show it's happening. Yesterday I was home and able to see that she got into the blues for a bit- otherwise with both a morning and evening preshot in 500's, I wouldn't have known. It's hard because I can't regularly test during day to see all of that which would help to know- especially how often she's getting greens/blues when I'm not home. I know some folks increase even with getting some greens but not sure how you decide that and the amount- she's obviously bouncy and with the pancreatitis flare-ups that makes it hard to know how things will go (plus I feel lil extra cautious having the restriction around regular daytime testing). Any thoughts? I will test her this weekend and will be able to get I think a +6 on Monday as well. Hoping for a less bouncy day today and for less 500 pre-shots at least....
 
Re: 3/16 Munchie AMPS 513- feedback

Hi guys .. no advice from me, but hopefully this bumps up your post so you can get more eyes on it .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/16 Munchie AMPS 513- feedback

Wow. Munchie may get the bouncing queen award.

I'm glad you were able to get the test info to see what's been going on. When nadirs are below 200, you hold the dose for 5 days if you are following Tight Regulation. If you are following the SLGS protocol, you hold doses for 7 days. Either way, I wouldn't increase the dose on a bounce. Once the bounce clears, the increases are usually done in increments of 0.25u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top