3/16 Diego AMPS 553 +3 364 +7 189 PMPS 394

Status
Not open for further replies.

KukaaKatchou

Member Since 2013
Condo

We've been having some success and some higher numbers this week. I am supposed to do a curve after a week. We actually started treatment on Monday afternoon, but in order for me to get readings every 2-3 hours, I would have to do the curve tomorrow or next weekend. I almost feel it's too soon to do the curve because his numbers are still all over the place. The other option is to do it on Tuesday when I only teach one class and can probably manage a good number of the required readings. What do experienced people feel is the best option for us?

Stacey
 
It's nice to see Diego getting into the blues. :-D These bounces are the bane of LantusLand. You are doing a great job. I hope Diego's respiratory infection starts to clear up.
Liz
 
I think you can do a curve at any point -- either tomorrow or Tuesday. Like Liz noted, Diego is bouncing off of the blue numbers. He's seeing some good numbers at nadir. I do think that when you're ready, you could increase his dose to 2.25u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top