3/15 Zener PMPS 452;+1.5 358;+3.5 310 Dental all good!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener is doing fine this morning. Beans are nervous, trying to stay calm. nailbite_smile Appy is good, yard patrol completed. Detective Poo had exquisite timing and saw a very nice poo in the yard. No shot this morning although I was tempted to give just a little but we've seen him go from 300+ to the 40s so I resisted. All morning meds were taken. Zener is now asking for food again. We think the antibiotic shots yesterday are making his teeth feel better so we have a very positive attitude about today's dental. BTW, Anne is getting one today too, but not from Zener's vet. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thank you, thank you, thank you, for all of the vines and advice yesterday. It makes it a million times easier. :-D :-D :-D We will update when we hear something.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans today and beans who are grieving. Big hugs!
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Good vetty dental-day vines to you, Z-Man! And good bean dental-day vines to you, Anne! Liz, I'll bet you're glad not to have a dental day!!

We'll be checking back later,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Sending tons of positive thoughts for Zener and you today. I'm sure that everything will be fine. Now, Zener... You REALLY need to lower your PS #s for your Momma Bean, ok? Please? Have a good day, you guys, and I look forward to an update. :-D
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Adding my positive thought, super good dental vines and prayers for all to go well. Detective Poo, great on the spotting of Zener's poo on Poo Patrol.
Sending Anne good dental vines, too! not from Zener's Vetty! :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Tons and tons of good dental vines coming your way. I'll be thinking about you guys until you get your sweet boy back home. ((((HUGS))))
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Hi Liz. I deleted my question about feeding. Just read yesterday's condo.

Sending lots of dental vines, for both Zener and Anne :-D
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Sending dental vines to Zener and Anne today. Sending calming vines to Liz and Anne.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Good dental vines coming your way for Zener AND Anne! Lots of toof cleaning today! Fingers and paws crossed all goes well!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

Sending easy dental vine to both Z-man and Anne! So are you going to have 2 patients on your hands tonight, Liz? ;-)
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

More prayers and good dental vines! I'm with you nailbite_smile on the waiting for it to be over and Zener back home and recovering.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today!

We just talked to the vet and Zener did great! He's awake. There were no extractions but he has deep pockets around the teeth. They put in some antibiotic gel in the pockets and hopefully that will heal them up. He does have some pudding poo, which is likely stress induced. We will bring home some bupe in case he's uncomfortable. His BG is in the 300s, not bad considering the skip this morning.

Tillie is a little lost without Zener but we will be picking him up in 3 hours. Thank you for all of the vines and good wishes today. We appreciate your support very much! :-D :-D

Anne had a dental today too and it went fine. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Hi Anne, Liz and Zener,

Sounds like you had some good dental experiences yesterday. I don't know what pockets are but I hope it all works out for Zener with that gel.

Now how about smoothly coming down a little Zener?

Grace
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

That's great news! I'm glad they both went well. Hopefully the AB will heal up Zener's pockets.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Woohooooo for no extractions! I hope the AB gel helps his gums feel better!!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Good news! So glad to hear there were no extractions. Boy there are a lot of dentals going on right now, and happy to hear Anne's went well too :-) Ok Zener, time to come down nicely and recover from that skipped shot.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

YAAAy, for the good dental, and no extractions, for Zener. :-D Hope his gums heal up quickly.

I'm glad Anne's went just as well. :smile:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Great news! I hope Zener recovers quickly from today's events. Tillie (and you and Anne of course) will be so glad to have him back home.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Yay!! for a good dental and no extractions ..... So glad it went well
yay_zpsc1f3bc64.jpg
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Woohoo on no extractions!!! I presume Anne didn't either. :lol:

Paws crossed he's still got some of this mornings appy for tonight. Not a bad BG for the skip!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Anne & Liz, that is great news about Zener's dental and no extractions. Aww....so sweet Tillie misses her big bro! Can't wait til you get him home.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Yay on the dentals, beans can now breath.

Rhiannon almost broke my computer from the cuteness of that pic. over the top adorable
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

RubenTheCat said:
Rhiannon almost broke my computer from the cuteness of that pic. over the top adorable

Yes - I agree. I rounded up the household to show them all. Too cute!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

I'm glad all the dentals went well :) I know how wonderful it feels to get them back home. I hope Zener is feeling a lot better now, which I'm sure he is. Hugs and Skritches.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

Hi Liz and Anne --- great news about Zener's toothies! :mrgreen: So glad that he didn't need any extractions and sending good vines for the gel. Glad to hear Anne's toothies are all good, too! Have a great night guys.
 
Re: 3/15 Zener AMBG 299 Dentals today - all good!!

:-D for the Z Man! :-D for Anne! :-D :-D for Liz, who I'm sure is happy that both dentals went well.

Have a great evening, extra scritches for Tillie, who must also be :-D to have all her family at home tonight.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 452 Dentals today - all good!!

Zener is home. He has a nice green bandage on his leg that he does not like. :roll: We can take it off in an hour. He is getting his meds in pill pockets. We are going to see how he eats then decide on a dose.
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 452 Dentals today - all good!!

Thank you all for the dental vines and good wishes for our boy Zener. :YMHUG: The green bandage (what a great color) has come off, for which he was very grateful and he ate some. He also had a short round of the backyard and a nice pee, so we could check ketones - negative. We gave him a teaspoon of food, waited about 15 minutes to be sure he would keep things down and then tried another. So we were about 45 minutes late with his shot. So far so good, once he got down 1oz of food we decided it was safe to shoot. We shot a reduced dose tonight, just in case he had any appy or post-anesthesia puke problems. We shot a bit more than half the dose since he was so high. Right now we are on f0.75u so we reduced to 0.5u tonight and will see how his mouth feels and his appy is tomorrow before going back up to his dose.

The vet and nurses said he was a FABULOUS patient, and he got a certificate for bravery with many lovely stickers decorating it. What a guy!

We are so grateful for all the help and support from our LL family. Thank you, thank you, thank you! dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 452 Dentals today - all good!!

Hi All - Ia so glad that all went well with the dental today. I've been thinking of you guys all day, and am grateful I had a minute to see how all went. It is nice the fuds is going well. Bummer on the numbers, but those will improve as dosing gets back on track. Not bad at all. YAY!, and go Zener!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 452 Dentals today - all good!!

Whew! Glad all is well! Now let's get back to bringing those numbers down, Z-man!
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 452;+1.5 358 Dentals today - all good!!

I'm so glad it went so well and he did not need any extractions! Also glad he is eating. You all did super with it today.

Also glad Anne did not have to have any extractions. Is she eating? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Zener PMPS 452;+1.5 358 Dentals today - all good!!

Yep, no extractions for Anne and her appy is good! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top