3/15 Soldier AMPS 274 +6 190 PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Soldiers Mom

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Hello everyone! Again I find myself stumped as the PMPS number is even lower than NADIR today. I came home on my lunch break to test at +6. It was suggested that I might not want to shoot under 150 but I feel like a partial dose would be better than nothing at all. I want to be consistent but I also feel uncomfortable with a whole unit. He keeps me up all night, steals my side of the bed then wakes me at 5am... good thing he's ridiculously handsome and charming.

Maria (& Soldier too!)
 
Hello.
The nadir is the lowest number in the cycle but it's not necessarily in the same place every time. That's why it's sometimes helpful to get a +11....
see if that pmps number is rising or falling.

If you didn't shoot that's a PMBG number instead. In which case you can stall ( if your life allows you that freedom) and see if he's going up...
you don't want to feed when you stall....

If he goes up to a number you are comfortable with, you can shoot a little later ( as long as you can adjust your shooting time - those who have to go
to work don't have that flexibilty)

Since you haven't been able to shoot consistently, I think your nadir is wandering more. ( my opinion)

The first time you shoot a lower number, you will want one of the experienced ones to work with you.
 
What a handsome boy in his profile pic.. Don't know if he would appreciate your icon photo thing though.. Not the most gentlemanly position... Showing it all for the girls lol.

Nice to see more blue numbers..
 
FWIW, you have several different options when you get a lower than expected pre-shot. Libby's post describes the options re. low pre-shot numbers. (The info is also in the Shooting & Handling Low Numbers sticky.)

I might have opted to stall (without feeding) for 30 min. to see if the pre-shot was a dropping number. If not, I think you could have shot. However, I do agree that getting some insulin into Soldier was a better idea than skipping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top