3/15 Rosa AMPS 105 +4 169 +6 114 +8 114 PMPS 129 +2 109 +3.5 101 +4.5 103 +6.5 119

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not sure she's feeling too good today. I know my old vet said they thought she was prone to occasional headaches and I think she might have one today - she's been a little grumpy, very quiet and hasn't eaten all that much. It might have given me a break from having to test her so often, but I didn't want that at the expense of her feeling bad for a day :(
 
She's in a hideous mood - I took the 3.5 test because she was acting like she was low - biting, scratching and growling every time I touched her. It was a fight to get the test. I'm still going to have to test her again later - she was happy enough to be tested the couple of days she was off the insulin but she's got worse and worse again since I put her back on it. I'm still not sure I did the right thing - it doesn't seem to have a good effect on her overall anymore.
 
Thank you :) She worries me at the moment - no matter what dose I give her, she does well (maybe too well) for a couple of days then her numbers start trending up. And she gets into a horrible mood as her depot builds. When I started trying to test her last night, she was showing hypo symptoms - she was extremely vocal (and Rosa's a quiet cat), agitated, irritated, bad tempered and at one point was shaking. But when I got the test about 20 minutes later she was at 101. There isn't anything else wrong with her - her teeth are good, her blood work is good and in between times she's feeling really good in herself. So of course now I'm worried that she's dropping low and her liver's sending her back up really quickly before I can catch the low (especially when I'm having to take 20 minutes of her getting stressed to fight a test out of her). I'm trying to figure out what to do next with her - maybe reduce her to once a day shots (in the mornings so I'm skipping when she'd be lower anyway) so she doesn't get a chance to build much depot for a few days and see if that helps, whether to just carry on with the shots anyway or something different I haven't thought of yet. And her AMPS this morning - if that's a rising number then how low did she go in the 6 hours I wasn't testing her overnight?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top