3/15 Rocket AMPS 171 +4 56 +4.5 59 PMPS 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
sending prayers to Barb and Tori today....as well as Butthead, Copper and all kitties who are struggling.....praying also for those who have lost their beloved kitties....

it has been a strange day for me...headaches come and go....and i'm extremely tired...really feel exhausted....

Rocket however has had a good day....same with Comet

AMPS 171
+4 56
+4.5 59

i moved back his dish where it was before....and he went to eat on his own...strange behaviour lately...the old Rocket...frightening but happy indeed...but i won't let my guard down...

we are still at 3u and i wonder if perhaps i should lower to 2.75u....i had to go to an apt so last test was at +4.5 and when i got back he had nibbled on his food...so he is eating ok...

please continue to pray for us here....

yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38932

i'm soooo tired that i have not updated his SS

yesterday's #s
AMPS 176
+3.5 81
+5.75 104
PMPS 175
+4 86
+6 101

off to take a nap before the next round of meds for Rocket....at +9 he is eating on his own just now....
 
Re: 3/15 Rocket AMPS 171 +4 56 +4.5 59

sweet dreams during your nap...

sounds like continued improvement for the furkids...

SWEET!
 
Re: 3/15 Rocket AMPS 171 +4 56 +4.5 59-dose ??

Hi Claudia....I am glad to hear that Rocket is acting more like himself. I hope you are taking care of yourself too.
As far as a dose decrease......Rocket did hot technically earn it and it looks like he is doing well right now on this dose but if it is making you too uncomfortable to have him in the 50's then you could reduce. Rocket seems to be feeling good at these numbers.

If you decide to reduce the dose I think I would just reduce to a skinny 3.0u.....what do you think.
 
Re: 3/15 Rocket AMPS 171 +4 56 +4.5 59-dose ??

Are you staying hydrated and eating yourself? Hopefully you are doing better now that your boys are perking up.

Wow on the 50s. I wonder if the dosing protocol is a perfect fit for Rocket because he is on prednisone. Is the goal to keep him on the remission protocol or more safe. Low blues and safe greens? The experts are best to answer this though - just thinking out loud.

So nice to hear about Rocket. Makes me smile from ear to ear. Bet your husband thinks its great too.
 
Re: 3/15 Rocket AMPS 171 +4 56 +4.5 59-dose ??

Karrie and Maverick said:
Are you staying hydrated and eating yourself? Hopefully you are doing better now that your boys are perking up.

Wow on the 50s. I wonder if the dosing protocol is a perfect fit for Rocket because he is on prednisone. Is the goal to keep him on the remission protocol or more safe. Low blues and safe greens? The experts are best to answer this though - just thinking out loud.

So nice to hear about Rocket. Makes me smile from ear to ear. Bet your husband thinks its great too.
Let's face it Rocket will not see a second remission....as he needs to stay on the prednisolone for good....my goal is to keep him comfortable....

those low numbers don't make him sleep...at all...he just sits there and is not interested in playing....yes the 50s make me nervous...as in the past he didn't seem to like them...he does better in the 70s and 80s....for tonight with his pmps being higher i gave the full 3u

PMPS 274

he ate well

so we'll see where that takes us tonight....

thank you Miriam for replying regarding the dose...i know he doesn't fit the norm and if i see he is dipping in the 50s then i will skinny up the dose...

thanks Karrie...i am trying to keep hydrated myself....
 
I am so Happy to see improvement in your condo!!
Thank you for your support, even with what you are going through--You were still there for me today!
I know what you mean about not letting your guard down, but seeing old behaviors, eating well, and happy actions, make getting better seem like it is really happening!! Hoping for continued improvement & BIGG HUGS for all of you!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top