Cherryl & Mouzer
Member Since 2017
3/14 Mouzer: AMPS 381/+2 283/+4 230/+6 214/+10.5 339/PMPS 349/+3 343
Last edited:
I've used every pen to the last drop so far. But I've never had one last 6 months.
You could try shooting with one of the new pens. There may be no reason to suspect the old pen is bad, but no harm in trying. If it turns out that there's nothing wrong with the old pen, you can always go back to it and finish it.
Till proven otherwise, we assume the pen is okay and you would hold the dose at 1.5U with the new pen as well.
I was going to suggest this myselfI will start a new pen in the morning, just in case it does make a difference, then whatever might would take place, takes place in the day hours
Just saw this. Was thinking the same thing! The pen is fine. Let's get. +7. I will be asleep for it though.
Congrats on the blue. We hold the dose 10 cycles.
If he is sitting on 150 or even near it, like 199 haha, at any given shot time, I will be too chicken to give that shot, just so you know![]()
Yup. A +3 should tell you if you need to get more tests tonight. He may bounce from the blues he saw in the AM cycle!Depending on what is with +3 and +5, I may not test any further for tonight.
When you get a PS number that you are uncomfortable shooting, you stall without feeding and post here for help. You test again without feeding after 20 mins and if he is rising, it should be safe to shoot. With TR, you can shoot any number above 50, but the confidence to do that comes with time and experience and data on how Mouzer behaves on insulin.
Yup. A +3 should tell you if you need to get more tests tonight. He may bounce from the blues he saw in the AM cycle!