3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI,+4/298

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221

Told you he would get back to it, just had to recovery off the reduced shot. Now Lucian go get your swimsuit on and come join Autumn she is already having a nice dip in the Blue Lagoon.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+6.5/60

He's in the grass, watching Autumn in her bikini. ;-)

I over slept, didn't have the clock set like I usually do. He's having his lunch, he woke me up to eat. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+6.5/60

I'm happy with him. :-D

With his amps, I figured he'd drop green today, finally getting over that reduced shot from the other day, I hate that. :sad:

I've done that a couple times and every time it's 3 steps forward and 2 steps back, then he has to work his way back to good numbers again.

I'm gonna try to avoid that at all cost, it can't be good for him.

But he's full of himself today! He let me know, quite loudly, that it was past time to eat! :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+6.5/60

nckitties3 said:
I'm happy with him. :-D

With his amps, I figured he'd drop green today, finally getting over that reduced shot from the other day, I hate that. :sad:

I've done that a couple times and every time it's 3 steps forward and 2 steps back, then he has to work his way back to good numbers again.

I'm gonna try to avoid that at all cost, it can't be good for him.

But he's full of himself today! He let me know, quite loudly, that it was past time to eat! :lol:

Beautiful - not just the numbers and the catitude, but that you had a handle on what he was going to do - I hope it makes you feel a bit more in control of all of this - I know whenever I guess right I feel that way.
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221, OOPS wrong time =+4.5/60

That should have been +4.5 NOT +6.5......dang

If I had realized he was that low, that early, I wouldn't have fed a whole meal. Just have to keep an eye on him I guess. @-)
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49

He's eating a small snack of tuna (1tsp), thank goodness he'll eat that no matter what.

Can't believe I messed up like that. :sad:
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

Holding pretty steady, another tsp of tuna.

Being a spaz, I even checked to see if the amount of food was actually a tsp and it was right on the money. :-D Years of being a caterer paid off, I can eyeball it every time. :lol:

I'm still a spaz though! :lol:

Looks like he wants another reduction to me. ;-)
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

Oh lookie who is gonna earn himself another reduction today...GO LUCIAN!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

Wonderful Lucian!!!! :mrgreen: Glad you earned another reduction....but how about surfing gently :?: Congratulations!!!!! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

He usually surfs pretty well, when being steered. I just didn't catch it as soon as I normally do. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

Boy when he decides to clear a bounce he does it with style...

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221, OOPS wrong time =+4.5/60

nckitties3 said:
That should have been +4.5 NOT +6.5......dang

If I had realized he was that low, that early, I wouldn't have fed a whole meal. Just have to keep an eye on him I guess. @-)


And I really should have said something to you because I know you shoot a lot later than I do. But looks like he's holding OK and you've been through this a few times before.
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

Almost time to test. The thing that got me, is that several times his nadir has been between +7-+8 so I gotta keep up on him. nailbite_smile

Hate to say, it's not any easier Em. :lol: I'm still a spaz. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47

nckitties3 said:
Almost time to test. The thing that got me, is that several times his nadir has been between +7-+8 so I gotta keep up on him. nailbite_smile

Hate to say, it's not any easier Em. :lol: I'm still a spaz. ohmygod_smile

Nah you're just a caring petmom who happens to be home during the day. I think its a lot tougher to be home when they go a bit lower than usual cause you know about it and its hard to think about anything else until the next test is due.

Me, I just put lunch out before I leave and hope for the best (and sneak home at lunch if I'm nervous maybe). So if this stuff is happening I have no idea....and because I am an obsesser its probably better that way.
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64+8/99

Looks like he's headed for the water. :thumbup
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99

Maybe he was just getting ready for St. Patty's day today and trying out his new green suit.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99

Real nice numbers, Lucian. Can't wait to see your PMPS.

I've been watching him and hoping he would settlle. Kudo's to your mom for her patience.

Claudia
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian AMPS 221,+4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99

Thanks Claudia, it took 2 months to see any real improvement. This being his 2nd decrease, it makes me happy. :-D cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI

Oh Lucian, when are you going to figure out that if is fine to play in the grass all day? <sigh> And you looked so good in green, it goes so well with your pretty silver coat.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI

I know, hopefully he'll come back down in a few days and we'll do it all again. @-)
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI

He really does have a flair for the dramatic...when he decides to earn a reduction he does it in grand style and when he decides to bounce, he shoots for the moon. @-)

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI

If he was female, he'd be a Drama Queen. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI

nckitties3 said:
I know, hopefully he'll come back down in a few days and we'll do it all again. @-)


Wow....but I think Mel had a great idea ---green for St Pattys day. I've been discussing it with Jez and have promised her some corned beef if she makes it down there - since she's low carb I'll keep the potatoes for myself :)

Em
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI,+4

nckitties3 said:
298 is a nice drop from 600+

Yes it is. As you know, I know next to nothing about all this, but I wonder if Lucian just can't go 12 hours on Lantus. I can't tell from your spreadsheet exactly when he does that dramatic rise ....so I'm just tossing something out there - and I don't even know if there's a way of fixing it if it exists.

I started posting on this board because my vet told me I could shoot once a day because the dose was staying with her well beyond 12 hours....but once I started testing it was clear it wasn't lasting anywhere near 24...and I was worried about the high preshots so I posted for help. For the moment it seems you folks have got her regulated and hopefully she'll start healing and perhaps even (crossing fingers) be able to be diet controlled.

Em
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI,+4

Lucian is a bouncy boy. He went lower than he ever has today, then skyrocketed. It'll calm down in a day or 2. It's kinda like being on a 12 step program with Lucian - 1 day at a time. :o

Right now I'm doing all I know to do with him and seeing where it takes us. We make adjustments as we go along. @-)

Wish I could sleep. Been tossing around for over an hour. :sad:
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI,+4

nckitties3 said:
Lucian is a bouncy boy. He went lower than he ever has today, then skyrocketed. It'll calm down in a day or 2. It's kinda like being on a 12 step program with Lucian - 1 day at a time. :o

Right now I'm doing all I know to do with him and seeing where it takes us. We make adjustments as we go along. @-)

Wish I could sleep. Been tossing around for over an hour. :sad:


If I lived closer I'd share some of this most excellent Polish Vodka......I think its finally gotten me in sleep mode....though I have an addiction to hoarding shows and there seems be a mini marathon on Lifetime keeping my attention.
 
Re: 3/15 Lucian +4.5/60,+6/49,+6.5/47,+7/64,+8/99,PMPS HI,+4

And I would take you up on it! :-D

I watch shows like that once in a great while, just to show myself how messed up I'm NOT! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top