3/15 Kit AMPS 83...PMPS 63 - reduced dose, no diff :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
I really wanted to...really did. But then I "chickened" out at the last moment and DH/I decided to do 0.25U this morning. I had this thought that maybe if it was working and we got messed up high numbers then it would be impossible to get the flat curve again...yes all these thoughts were going through my mind at 6:30am. So we played it safe and went down to 0.25 just to see if we'd get even a slight raise in numbers. Nope!! Totally aware that there is carry over from the last dose, and stuff like that, but hey....I can hope right?

So now I'm really thinking that the insulin is toast! Or at least crossing my fingers that it is and Kit's pancreas has taken over!!!

(still stuck with the 0.25U tonight and if same kind of numbers are tomorrow morning will try none....)

AMPS 83
+3 56
+6 65
+9 70
PMPS 63
 
You are using a vial as opposed to the pen right? And you are still on the first vial you got wwwwaaaayyyyy back in Decemeber? If you are using a vial and the same one since decemeber then I would think that your insulin is toast and Kit is doing this all on his own, since there is absolutely no change in his numbers whatsoever.

Lantus is only guaranteed good for 28 days for humans, and I have seldom had a pen last me more than 2-3 months and that is even handling it with upmost care. Together with the fact that I can look at Kit's spreadsheet and almost tell when you feed him, by the DROPS in his BGs I think you are well on your way to an OTJ trial. :-D

Just think how much more fun summer break will be if you aren't having to poke a kitty all the time. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
You're absolutely right. Its pretty obvious that its shot and not working lol.

OTJ trial starts tmr!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top