3/15 Doodles AMPS 300 +3 333 +6 266 +9 276 PMPS 294 +3.5 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 3/14 After sliding down to 229 @ PM+5 I was not expecting a 300 AMPS:arghh: I did hear quit a bit of cat chat going on in the middle of the night and guess I should've got up to give him a test. He may have hit some blue but highly doubt it was any lower than that. He's urinating less and appy is good for the Doodles;).

Hope everyone has a good day and lots of vines to all in need.:bighug:
 
Good to hear that he is feeling well and playing with his sister. Now, Doodles, why not slide down so that your numbers reflect your attitude???
 
Numbers aside, awesome Doodles report!

I "liked" your friend's FB page...cool stuff!! I love seeing what other jewelry people do!!
 
Doodles just aggressively chased the Moo around swatting, basically attacking up over the coffee table, on the kitchen table etc. WTH is going on? Think this has been happening in the middle of the night too.
 
Yikes to the aggression. I'm not sure what to say. I know when we had two cats and tow dogs at one point there were some unexpected surprise "attacks" but none of them seemed very real. Just wishful thinking.
 
Doodles just aggressively chased the Moo around swatting, basically attacking up over the coffee table, on the kitchen table etc. WTH is going on? Think this has been happening in the middle of the night too.
At least Doodles is getting exercise ;) Before each mealtime, Bubba is so mean to my dog, Lucy. He gets up in her face and ***** slaps her. It
s as if to say "I'm getting first serving"! Poor little girl, all she is doing is sitting patiently waiting for her fuds. :eek:
 
We're going to try Levemir if the vet tomorrow will agree to it. I've noticed on and off this has occurred as well as some skin twitching and licking after his shot even on the lower doses.
 
Doodles just aggressively chased the Moo around swatting, basically attacking up over the coffee table, on the kitchen table etc. WTH is going on? Think this has been happening in the middle of the night too.
Mine have been doing this too--I am changing our feli way plug in today--hope it helps
 
I obtained the records from the last IM visit in July 2015. On one of the assessments from Radiology it says "Chronic kidney disease with some degree of fibrosis". Kidneys " Right kidney is irregular along the cranial pole. Left kidney is somewhat rounded, although normal in overall size." There has never been any mention of this, in fact quite the opposite when I ask how his kidneys are. His blood work has never showed any issues with BUN, Creatinine etc.

Last year I had no idea about FD or any other feline conditions...didn't even know how to home test at that point. We just listened to the vets. At least I feel better prepared for tomorrow's new IM & Cardiology visit mainly thanks to the L&LL family. They are not having him fast because he's diabetic and said to feed and give insulin as we normally would.
 
Sorry, no advice on the kidneys, but I hear you about the aggression. Walter gets really agitated and impatient when he is running above 300. He has no tolerance for the other cats, doesn't seem to want to be touched (which makes testing really unpleasant) and acts like his Insulin shot hurts. Even his ears seem a lot warmer when his BG is high. I don't know if it really is connected to his numbers or not, but, in Walter's case, there seems to be a connection. And he is generally a really mild mannered cat too.

Either way, good luck tomorrow and I hope that the specialist will have some answers!
 
I hope the new vet is good for you and Doodles! Glad you're getting everything checked out.

I have one male civvy, Frodo, who is aggressive with our female, Anya. He will attack her and unfortunately, she runs. I think it triggers his prey instinct, because if she runs, he's after her until he's whacked her a few times. It's a huge problem. I have squirt bottles in the living room now so we can try to deter him. We have her sleep in a separate room from Frodo because of this.
 
Tons of vines for a successful vetty visit tomorrow. :bighug: The unfortunate thing about the acro/IAA tests is that they are just run once a week at MSU and I think it's Thursday for the IGF-1, so you might have to wait an extra week to get those results as the blood likely won't get there in time. I did the same thing. :oops: I'm hoping that's not the answer anyway.

Kidneys are mysterious things. That's the one set of organs that look perfect in my civie's U/S, but his creatinine numbers are starting to creep up.

I second Jayla on the Feliway, possibly some Rescue Remedy in his water might help too.
 
Sending great vetty vines and I hope you get some answers...all of which have resolutions to get him back on track.

Kari said Mocha was quite aggressive sometimes after she was dx. I'm not sure why.

Have a safe trip.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top