So it seems everything is pretty much preshot. Have tried moving the budesonide 6 hrs after the Buprenorphine, so it covers him if the Buprenorphine is wearing off?
I don't know if TR is more dangerous or not. With my 1st I was scared stiff of it, but I worked full time then.
When Ollie came, SLGS was not going to work and that was before the acro dx. Did TR and then ended up fast tracking because Ollie stayed pink.
TR is increase every 3 days, you need minimum 4 tests (2 per cycle). So AM then another mid cycle, PMPS, then one right before you go to bed. Once numbers get better and stay there, you can switch to SLGS again.
SLGS is every 7 days. There is a slight chance of glucose toxicity setting in. If it does happen, it will take longer and more insulin might be required to break through.
Another option, and I know I will hear about it, how about meeting in the middle and do 5 days?
Paula, you are so kind. So I try to minimize how often I have to pick him up and do something to him. Once in the morning he gets his inhaler, BG test, capsule with budesonide and cerenia, buprenorphine and then his shot. Everything all at once, then we're done for 6 hours...... So then nothing until +6 mid-cycle BG test.
The night is the same, except zobaline instead of budesonide. Nights, if his number is higher I sometimes skip so I can get some sleep. So we have to have medical interactions only 4 times a day, less if possible.
Now we're doing fluids so that adds an additional medical interaction. So I'm trying to do it right around the afternoon BG time so he then has another 6 hours free from medical stuff until PMPS.
I **really** like your idea of going back to TR until his numbers drop. I switched from TR to GSGL because we were flirting around in the 50s to 100s and I couldn't test him frequently like others do. Everyone was scared that he would go hypo.
But now, it makes sense with his numbers so high to be able to regulate the dose every 3 days...., so I will switch back immediately. Thank you for your prompt to do this. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.
So we have not seen any nadirs under 200 since Wednesday the 10th. When I increased him on Friday the 12th, I was unable to get nadirs that day because I wasn't feeling well (I think we could estimate that the depot had not been filled and his numbers were over 200). Do you think I can go ahead and increase to 2 units tonight? (He did have a blue 164 but it wasn't a nadir and it was after fluids).
@Wendy&Neko @THH & Snowcrash (GA) @Bandit's Mom
I have to go to the doctor for my broken toe now so I'll do BG as soon as I get back. I guess I should give him fluids again. He perked up a little after getting fluids yesterday, but not a lot.
THANK YOU.... everyone. For all your help.