3/14 Rusty PMPS 281, +4.5 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90872

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty has his best AMPS number in a while, so I decided to keep the dose at a skinny 1.5 units and see what he does with it today (this is the 7th cycle on this dose). Rusty had a good night sleeping peacefully between his beans: no congestive coughing and his breathing sounded OK. He hasn't yet run up the stairs again, but maybe he will before too long. This morning we had a good test, an "ouchie" shot (but not as much ouch as the previous ouchie), breakfast (1st sitting), a schmooze, his "lung treat", 2nd sitting of breakfast, and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator. It's snowing hard outside.

Lots of odds and ends of chores and paperwork to do today. It's senior day at the health food store, so I'll be sure to take advantage of that (15% off every Thursday). If we get enough snow today, Edward and I will go snowshoeing tomorrow.

Wishing all a good Fursday,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151

Very lovely mid blue! WTG Rusty! Hoping that he continues to work that insulin amount for you, and give you a nice :mrgreen: surf. Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151

Hi Ella. Glad that Rusty had a good night and wasn't bothered with any congestion. We have our fingers crossed that his meds continue to help him.

Enjoy your outing to the health food store and I hope you and Edward get to do some snowshoeing tomorrow.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151

At least the Meister is keeping an eye on the Lagoon from the shore. Paws crossed for no more congestion! I need to start checking out those senior deals too, have a great day!
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151

That is a much better AMPS. You are almost back at it Rusty. Sounds like a nice relaxing day, napping and staying warm. I hope you get enough snow for the snow shoe. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151

Morning Ella, nice report on Rusty! Hope the LagoonMeister soon resumes his duties. Great for no coughing and the new med is helping. Enjoy senior day shopping.
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151

The lagoon is just around the corner, don't you miss it, Rusty? I'm glad you're getting some good snow! It's sunny and 60 here and the last bits of our snow are rapidly disappearing.
Liz
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151, +5.5 165

Rusty decided to get a bit further away from the water's edge. He's feeling good, though, and has a really good appetite today. We just had a nice combing. Then he wanted to go outside, but decided to come right in since the temperature was 15 degrees (at 2 P.M.) and it's snowing!

Bought lots of veggies at the health-food store and am making a minestrone for dinner.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151, +5.5 165

Hi Ella,
I'm so glad to hear Rusty is breathing better and better. His numbers will happen .. right Rusty?! thank you!
Minestrone and snowing..hmmmm.. hot, fresh soup is sooooo good when it's cold outside. I bet it smells good at your house!!
have a fun day! Hope you get enough snow for snowshoeing tomorrow. hugs and scritches to you all! mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151, +5.5 165

Hi Ella,

Hope your doing well, and Rusty AMPs is just perfect ! good to hear the breathing is getting better too, we had some breathing issues before and it's just exhausting for them.


Have a good day ~O)
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151, +5.5 165, +9 207, PMPS 281

Hi again,
Just look at that accelerating rise in bg today! I didn't think it was a fur shot this morning, but it sure looks like it was. In any event, I decided to take the dosecrease that I had planned to take this morning and raised Rusty's dose a drop this evening to 1.5 units (2.22mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). I hope it will get him back to his usual numbers. We have been way too long in high blue and yellow (and even an occasional pink).

Aside from his numbers, Rusty had a good day. His breathing was good, his appetite was good, and he enjoyed his combing and his naps.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/14 Rusty AMPS 151, +5.5 165, +9 207, PMPS 281

Good luck with that dosecrease. Rusty - work that extra juice, all the kitties are missing you in the lagoon. Sounds like Rusty was having a good day in spite of the numbers.

Does the fresh snow mean skiing or snowshoeing soon?
 
Thanks for visiting, everyone, The PMPS shot was a good one, so hopefully we'll see some improvement tomorrow (after the shed refills, if indeed it was a fur shot this morning). The snow was light snow and didn't amount to much. We'll see about snowshoeing tomorrow. It is 12 degrees tonight. That's good, because we don't want a fast melt to cause problems in our basement, as it did 2 years ago.

Ni ni, Everyone have a good night,

Ella & Rusty
 
Good luck with the dose increase! Ni hope the Allerplex is helping.

Thanks for the info on his X-rays. Ketamine is a pre-anesthesic drug and propofol is a hypnotic and is used in humans for colonoscopies, etc. I think Allerplex might be in your other best boy's future.

Enjoy snowshoeing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top