JLS12
Member Since 2024
Yesterday
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-13-mini-purrl-amps-281-3-248.287676/
Today is our first at 2.25u - a 0.25 increase.
Curveball incoming.
Today at the vet for a checkup and bloodwork Dr. heard a heart murmur. On a scale of 1-6, he said about a 3.
I think way back a vet had heard a slight murmur in Purrl before. It's never been mentioned or heard since. This would be typical of transient murmurs. He also took her blood pressure 3x to get an average.
After the BP, was the blood draw. Besides just rechecking standard blood values, we're getting the blood test done for the heart, NT-proBNP and depending on that, an echocardiogram. We should know more in a couple days.
On the brighter side, when showing him Purrl's SS, I told him we transitioned to TR with the guidance here. He's pleased (and dare I say, impressed!) with the process and monitoring, and said to continue on with I'm doing to get her lower.
I can't thank everyone here enough for the help and tremendous knowledge you all share. I could not imagine doing this without this forum.

I hope you all are having a curveball-less day.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-13-mini-purrl-amps-281-3-248.287676/
Today is our first at 2.25u - a 0.25 increase.
Curveball incoming.
Today at the vet for a checkup and bloodwork Dr. heard a heart murmur. On a scale of 1-6, he said about a 3.
I think way back a vet had heard a slight murmur in Purrl before. It's never been mentioned or heard since. This would be typical of transient murmurs. He also took her blood pressure 3x to get an average.
After the BP, was the blood draw. Besides just rechecking standard blood values, we're getting the blood test done for the heart, NT-proBNP and depending on that, an echocardiogram. We should know more in a couple days.
On the brighter side, when showing him Purrl's SS, I told him we transitioned to TR with the guidance here. He's pleased (and dare I say, impressed!) with the process and monitoring, and said to continue on with I'm doing to get her lower.
I can't thank everyone here enough for the help and tremendous knowledge you all share. I could not imagine doing this without this forum.

I hope you all are having a curveball-less day.