3/14 Loki- did Q2hrs test all night....

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Active Member
Ok did get up every 2 hrs and poke Loki's ears, he hates me right now but will soon love me again this is how he is......

This is what we got
3/13- PMPS- 291 he got 1 unit. Ate 3 oz.
3/14-+2 - 245
3/14-+4- 230
3/14+6-184
3/14+8-167
3/14+10-297
3/14+12- 461, he got 2 units. Ate 3 oz.
Still trying to get urine today......
What the heck is going on with these amps's?
 
Good info. I am sure it was a hard night, but I think it helps fill out the picture. So he does go down at night. It isn't high and flat. And it doesn't look like a bounce. It looks to me like he just runs out of juice by amps.

One thing we could look at is giving the pm dose at +13 (since he is often in a nice range and sometimes you even have to wait to give a shot) and then give the am shot at +11. So we are still giving 2 shots twice daily - the am one is just an hour early. (if you had done that today, he may have been in the low 300s?)

Same rules. No shot under 200.

The other option is to increase the shot for the mid 250 range to 1.25 and see if that helps overall.

I would suggest only one change at a time. So either the raise in dose or the 13/11 cycle. What do you think?
 
Okay, forgive this foggy mind today, but if I understand correctly his AMPS shot would be 1 hr earlier than now? And his PMPS 1 hr later than now, that would make sense to do the +11 in the am and the +13 in the pm.

Next would be raising the dose. I am not really comfortable yet with measuring the 1.25 on my U-40's still waiting for the U-100's marked, they should be here in a few days since I ordered from American Diabetes Wholesale.

Did I understand right? I had to retype all this as I was thinking because I so want to get this right.
Thanks,
 
Yes, the pm shot would be at +13 (one hour later than you give it now since he is usually lower at night) and the am shot would be 11 hours after the new pm shot time instead of 12.

Now leave it to Loki to change his patterns and mess up our idea.......

It may not work, Michelle. It may not make a difference, but it is a fairly easy thing to try if you are comfortable with it.

Forgot about the U100s. Hope they come soon.
 
Okay trying the +13 for PMPS, got 291 and he is eating right now, will update in the am. If I am correct we are going to give him his AMPS 1 hr earlier?
So it's up earlier for me ohmygod_smile JK it's fine hope this works.
Updated his SS also.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top