3/14 Garfield, AMPS 145, +1 108, +2 71, +3 52, +3.5 55, +4 64, +5 115

Aimee M

Member Since 2024
3/12-3/13 Post
I'm not quite sure what is going on. This is a new phenomenon. I know he still has depot from the reserve of the previous higher dose, but should I be seeing numbers like this? I gave him LC 20 pieces at +3, will check in half an hour... If not, will give him Med carb FF. I reduced his dose from 2U to 1.75 on 3/7 due to hypo event on 3/6. Reduced it again on 3/13 PM shot to 1.5 due to hypo event. Looks like he is heading in that direction, again... I would assume I continue with 1.5 even if he goes hypo again and treat it with food, or should I reduce again tonight?
 
3/12-3/13 Post
I'm not quite sure what is going on. This is a new phenomenon. I know he still has depot from the reserve of the previous higher dose, but should I be seeing numbers like this? I gave him LC 20 pieces at +3, will check in half an hour... If not, will give him Med carb FF. I reduced his dose from 2U to 1.75 on 3/7 due to hypo event on 3/6. Reduced it again on 3/13 PM shot to 1.5 due to hypo event. Looks like he is heading in that direction, again... I would assume I continue with 1.5 even if he goes hypo again and treat it with food, or should I reduce again tonight?
Hi. Sorry you didn’t hear back from anyone today. It’s best to post a question with a question mark so someone will know you need help.
Please do that now.
Also you can try to tag some helpers who can advise with dosing information
@Angela & Cleo @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
I’ll be right back after I post this
 
3/12-3/13 Post
I'm not quite sure what is going on. This is a new phenomenon. I know he still has depot from the reserve of the previous higher dose, but should I be seeing numbers like this? I gave him LC 20 pieces at +3, will check in half an hour... If not, will give him Med carb FF. I reduced his dose from 2U to 1.75 on 3/7 due to hypo event on 3/6. Reduced it again on 3/13 PM shot to 1.5 due to hypo event. Looks like he is heading in that direction, again... I would assume I continue with 1.5 even if he goes hypo again and treat it with food, or should I reduce again tonight?
If Garfield goes below 50 you will again decrease your dose. I assume he did not drop below 50 today, correct?
 
Hi Aimee Garfield is having a gorgeous green cycle today. Great job and excellent notes in the remarks section :). You are correct that you continue giving the 1.5 dose unless he falls below 50.
 
The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. But the fact that he's seeing such lovely greens is a good sign for the 1.5 units dose.
 
Back
Top