Shelley7
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-4-frankie-amps-179-celebration.260181/#post-2921216
Looking for opinions on next steps and how aggressive I should be…
I stayed at 3 units for longer than 10 cycles because of my own work schedule and he was having other medical issues (bladder) that I was trying to sort out.
I have about 10 days where I’ll be home more and could increase the dose to 3.25 but I’m wondering if I should just stay put at 3u because he’s doing really well (no diabetes symptoms or glucose in urine) and I have to go out of town at the end of the month.
With him being 18, very medically complex, and with a nadir of 65 last night…just wondering if mostly blue and green is good enough vs trying to get only green and risking hypo.
Also, any need for a curve at this point?
Thanks!
Looking for opinions on next steps and how aggressive I should be…
I stayed at 3 units for longer than 10 cycles because of my own work schedule and he was having other medical issues (bladder) that I was trying to sort out.
I have about 10 days where I’ll be home more and could increase the dose to 3.25 but I’m wondering if I should just stay put at 3u because he’s doing really well (no diabetes symptoms or glucose in urine) and I have to go out of town at the end of the month.
With him being 18, very medically complex, and with a nadir of 65 last night…just wondering if mostly blue and green is good enough vs trying to get only green and risking hypo.
Also, any need for a curve at this point?
Thanks!