3/14 Disco AMPS 237, decreased dose to 2.25u/+2 199/+4.25 300/+10.25 238/PMPS 237/+3 279/+9.25 68!!

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 3/13: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-219-1-262-3-297-11-268.226978/#post-2542967

Wasn’t it just a few days ago, I thought Disco was ready for a dose increase, but we waited until he cleared the bounce from the last low number…and then he goes low again!

I did lower his dose to 2.25 this morning, but need to review the TR protocol again, maybe one day it will be etched in my brain, but Disco is unique and hard for me to pin down!

Disco Daily Photo: 2 “Hot Water Bottles” keeping each other warm
 

Attachments

  • 2ACA9D38-F459-490E-9861-24083B6DB209.jpeg
    2ACA9D38-F459-490E-9861-24083B6DB209.jpeg
    97.6 KB · Views: 58
Last edited:
Disco is clearing bounces pretty quickly now. That's great.
Maybe at some point I need to print off his spreadsheet so I can look at it in the big picture rather than on my phone LOL. I’m not sure when we first started how long it took him to clear bounces but it does seem like he’s much faster at it now but I’m a little unclear on what that means as he doesn’t seem to be staying in nice healing numbers.

One of the options that @Wendy&Neko gave to me on his last drop was to take a reduction only when Disco falls below 50 3x on the same dose? I wonder if that might prevent him from going up and down with the dosing? I think I might consider doing that next time this happens and I’m sure there will be a next time…
 
Last edited:
I decided to sleep through the night last night and set my alarm for a +9 spot test as Disco’s +3 was higher than his PMPS. I was kind of shocked to see the 68 at +9.25!!

I don’t know how long it took him to get from 279 to 68 and it may have been an overreaction on my part, but I fed him 1 teaspoon of MC as his AMPS isn’t due for 2hrs 15min
 
Back
Top