Donna & Buddha
Active Member
I increased today's dose up a .1 from last weeks 2.0u to 2.1u.
Here's the scoop
amps 318 (good for him!)
+2 357
+5 75
+7.5 456 (boo)
He's been HUNGRY today, all day, and likely got lots of crumbs. I did feed some boiled chicken breast at +5 post test. But the 456 is certainly a rebound.
My feeling though is that I'll continue with the 2.1u 12/12 all week and see if the rebound tapers off. Seems like the "panicky liver" sort more than the "OMG he's gonna die" sort. I'll also probably shoot at +10 tonight. I'll need to figure out how day light savings figures in with tomorrow morning's shot.
Unless someone here jumps in with other compelling advice.
I'm really intrigued by those of you daring enough to go to TID. (That's every 8 hours, right?) I could manage it short term, but not in the "forever as long as my diabetic cat will live" long term. Do some people TID on weekends and go back to BID during the week?
And how would one explain that to one's skeptical vet?
Ha!
Here's the scoop
amps 318 (good for him!)
+2 357
+5 75
+7.5 456 (boo)
He's been HUNGRY today, all day, and likely got lots of crumbs. I did feed some boiled chicken breast at +5 post test. But the 456 is certainly a rebound.
My feeling though is that I'll continue with the 2.1u 12/12 all week and see if the rebound tapers off. Seems like the "panicky liver" sort more than the "OMG he's gonna die" sort. I'll also probably shoot at +10 tonight. I'll need to figure out how day light savings figures in with tomorrow morning's shot.
Unless someone here jumps in with other compelling advice.
I'm really intrigued by those of you daring enough to go to TID. (That's every 8 hours, right?) I could manage it short term, but not in the "forever as long as my diabetic cat will live" long term. Do some people TID on weekends and go back to BID during the week?
And how would one explain that to one's skeptical vet?
Ha!