3/13 Viamo AMPS=406, +7=90 ????

Teo

Member Since 2020
Last thread

Hi, it's been a while since I've last posted. The numbers have been confusing for me lately, I like to think viamo is getting his values in a better range but every three or four days he spikes up again. Our testing has not been as regular as it should, too.

Yesterday we decided to not increase his dose because he seemingly managed to stay under low yellow values all day. But he'll probably have a bounce again out of nowhere and we'll have to keep on making the dose higher. It's still frustrating.
 
I think it could be possible that because Viamo is typically in such high numbers that the times that he is getting into blue territory he is bouncing right back up. He isn’t used to those lower numbers.

Personally, if it were me I would probably increase in hopes to see more of those nice blues, especially if you are able to get just one more test before bed :)

it can be so frustrating! I hope that no matter what you do that Viamo starts seeing some nice lower numbers :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Teo
Now I'm stunned: Viamo has just hit the lowest we've measured a month. 90 mg/dL.

He's looking fine. Should I monitor closely? I doubt he will go lower, but this doesn't happen often.
 
Wow! I am so surprised! it looks like Viamo is working this dose more than I thought, I take back the idea of an increase! I am glad to see Viamo came back up for you! I hope he keeps surfing!
 
Back
Top