3/13 Tiger Amps 400+

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-12-tiger-amps-385-pmps-340.287653/

Good morning.
I don’t know what’s going on but we’re getting no movement at this dose, 2u. The last time we were at 2u, we were getting much better numbers. Why not this time? So very frustrating to not see any change.
Hope everyone has a great day!
Hi Deb, let’s hope Tiger starts to work this dose. He may need a bump up when it’s time if no action. Just have patience and see what happens.
I hope the meds are helping him feel and eat better these days.
Have a nice night with your sweet boy :bighug::bighug:
 
He's likely seeing some glucose toxicity from that time in lower doses/higher numbers. At least he looks better now than he did at 1.75 units. Stay the course to the end of the week, but he may need another increase.
 
Hi Deb, let’s hope Tiger starts to work this dose. He may need a bump up when it’s time if no action. Just have patience and see what happens.
I hope the meds are helping him feel and eat better these days.
Have a nice night with your sweet boy :bighug::bighug:
Thanks Staci! Appetite is up and down, but he is a cat after all. :):):banghead:
You have a nice night too:bighug::bighug:
 
He's likely seeing some glucose toxicity from that time in lower doses/higher numbers. At least he looks better now than he did at 1.75 units. Stay the course to the end of the week, but he may need another increase.
Ty Wendy. I believe he will need one too but sometimes he takes a while to work increases. Sad because this was a good dose before with a lot more action.
 
Hi Deb, glad to see your last night post about having both Cerenia and Zofran on hand! That will help immensely because I suspect Tiger does have some tummy troubles which is why he doesn't eat sometimes. I have a male kitten, Buster, he goes off his food as well. :( I am sorry, I knew you had lost Tiger's sister but there was another kitty as well? I always felt that when that happens, the remaining kitty feels the loss more than people think. Although my girl Tiger liked being an only child LOL! My 2 current kitties are not siblings and my female tabby K.C. is not fond of Buster, the tuxedo. They had their vet visit this morning and it didn't go as well as I had hoped. Buster has lost more weight and I can't put my finger on why. And they will have dentals in 2 weeks, I just hope it helps Buster to eat better.

I hope you have a great evening!

And not to nitpick but today is 3/13 not 3/14:p
 
Hi Deb, glad to see your last night post about having both Cerenia and Zofran on hand! That will help immensely because I suspect Tiger does have some tummy troubles which is why he doesn't eat sometimes. I have a male kitten, Buster, he goes off his food as well. :( I am sorry, I knew you had lost Tiger's sister but there was another kitty as well? I always felt that when that happens, the remaining kitty feels the loss more than people think. Although my girl Tiger liked being an only child LOL! My 2 current kitties are not siblings and my female tabby K.C. is not fond of Buster, the tuxedo. They had their vet visit this morning and it didn't go as well as I had hoped. Buster has lost more weight and I can't put my finger on why. And they will have dentals in 2 weeks, I just hope it helps Buster to eat better.

I hope you have a great evening!

And not to nitpick but today is 3/13 not 3/14:p
Hi Ruth! lol fixed! I did that yesterday too…what’s wrong with me:banghead: :banghead::)

yes we started with a white and black stray that adopted me. When I walked our dog, he would come running down the street crying the whole time, to me. The dog went crazy but the cat didn’t care. Anyway we had to put our dog down about that time, so I think god sent the cat, KitKat, to us. I would feed him and let him in to warm up until one night he showed up wounded and needed the ER. Off we went to the ER and home he came with us for the rest of his life. He was approx 18 when he died last fall. The kids, Tiger and Mo came about 2 years later, orphaned at 8 weeks old in our backyard. Mo came into the house a year later but Tiger was harder to convince, took almost 4 years to bring him in. But I sat outside, rain or shine feeding him every day, gradually gaining his trust.
So they were the first cats I’ve ever had and I’m allergic to cats! KitKat had a little catitude but Mo and Tiger were the sweetest. All good cats tho, no furniture scratching, biting etc. KitKat was the smartest one, Mo the butterflies and flowers girl and Tiger, Mr. serious. All different but love(d) all them the same!

After these guys, I found homes for at least 12-15 other cats roaming the neighborhood. I think the cats told each other to come to my house!

I hope dental helps Buster. I know it would help Tiger but diabetes got in the way of cleaning….i had thought of getting Tiger a friend but not now with his ailments.

I am so glad you have 2 cuties now to love on! Hop you have a wonderful night with your babies!
 
Back
Top