3/13 Qxxyd AMPS 261 PMPS 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

LynnLee + Mousie

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66053

looks like he is gonna start off as one of those kitties who is higher in the morning, a little lower in the evening perhaps. i think he might be stressed just a little because of being separated too. we laid for hours in the recliner in the den last night and he got relaxed enough to roll over and let me rub his belly some. my cats kept their distance so we had nothing to worry about there. if one popped their head in the doorway he would growl some and they would back out. Fuji though was the most curious, kept coming back for more looks about every hour or so. His growling doesn't seem like "WHO THE HELL ARE YOU? i'M GONNA KICK YOUR BUTT!" type of growling but more a "OMG, who's that? are they gonna hurt me? oh dear, what do i do?" type of growl. We did keep Fuzzie confined to Raul's office though while I had Qxxyd out since he's the bully of the group.

he was chillaxing so well in the chair with me that i just couldn't bring myself to disturb him for a +2 or +4. decided last night's numbers weren't gonna be too active so when i woke up at +6 i decided i should at least do that test, then i went to my real bed and put him back in his room. wonder if the amps would have been a little better if we had stayed in the chair all night :-)

anyhow, that's what we've got so far. i've got some pictures of us in the chair that i'll upload to the photobucket album in a bit. had a tax appt this morning so just got to work and now have to play catch-up
 
Re: 3/13 Qxxyd AMPS 261

HI, GUYS!!!!!!!

i TOTALLY missed the fact that you were posting with a foster!

How cool to see you here!

celi & binks
 
no big change tonight or anything. anyone think i should fatten up the dose a little tomorrow? or hold it a couple more days since we're still adjusting to our surroundings? with Mousie i had to hold the dose for a bit i think way back when to see it's effects. nowadays within 2-3 days i see it in her.

btw, i uploaded 5 more pics to his photobucket album from our night in the recliner last night
 
Cindy --

He wasn't getting shots, if I remember correctly? If you had (re-)started him on insulin, I'd give it at least 5 days before adjusting the dose. The shed needs to form. If he was getting insulin, given that you're seeing nadirs that are pretty regularly in the blues, according to the protocol, you hold the dose for 5 days if nadirs are < 200.
 
got it. based on that, i'm going to hold a bit longer. thank you :-)

he was getting lantus at some time. sounds like probably for the most of 2011 but not as of late. based on all the info i've seen, he hadn't had insulin for at least a month when i got him sunday and started him back on it. and he wasn't getting it due to his bean's finances, not that his numbers were good enough to stop it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top