3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157 +2 148 +3 117 4 94 +5 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
Today
amps ---164
+2- ------156
+5---------82
+7.5 ------74
pmps----157 forgot to give the shot!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2--------148
+3--------117
+4---------94
+5--------147

Good morning! ~O) ~O)
Nothing much to report this morning. All kitties fed, lb, brushed and btb. I can't get over how dark it is in the mornings!! Bring on the sunrise, thank you.

Keeping the prayers going for us all. If it ever gets light outside, I hope there's blue skies for all to see.
xoxo mary and ollie


This song was playing on the ol IPod this am. Made me smile. Here's a link if you want to listen.
The Bare Necessities
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist amps 164

Morning Mary,

Nice blue for Oliver today. :smile: I'm with you, bring on the morning lights... But did you notice how light it was last night.... I had a "senior moment" when I looked out the window... Wow, look its so light still.... Oh yeah ohmygod_smile time change :lol:

Have a great day, hugs
Kathie
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist amps 164

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O)

No news is good news, and Oliver is off to a good start. I alwyas like blue amps.

Love the tune - a wake up for sure.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist amps 164

Hi, Mary. Glad Ollie is doing well.
I miss the light mornings, too (I hate arriving at work in the dark.) But I do like the extra light in the evenings :smile: .
Thanks for the song. It's one of my childhood favorites!
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist amps 164

Hi guys .. beautiful start oliver! Ugh, I hear ya on the dark mornings .. makes it so hard to get up and get going .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist amps 164

Hi Mary. Glad all is well there. It does take some time to get use to the early morning darkness. I'm not a fan of DST.

Great song. Brought back memories of my daughter (now 43) sitting on my lap watching the VHS of Jungle Book. It was one of her favorite songs.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157,+2 148,+3 117 forgot to shoot

today
Today
amps ---164
+2- ------156
+5---------82
+7.5 ------74
pmps----157
+2--------148
+3--------117
I just picked up Ollie for his +3, went to his little area.... there's the needle with the insulin still in. Mark says he gave him his shot, but here's the needle with insulin. It's not from this morning and i didn't prepare 2 shots.
gonna see what +3 is. +3- 117
oh sh.....
now what????
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157 +2 148 forgot to shoot the cat

Just keep checking every hour or so..You know what to so if he starts to drop..No worries! you have all the tools!
I have faith in you :-D Hugs from me!
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157 +2 148 forgot to shoot the cat

Hi Roni,
Thanks.
I was worried he'd skyrocket because he didn't get any insulin at pmps. I guess his depot could help him tonight, but i'm not going to want to see his numbers tomorrow.
xoxo mary
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157 +2 148 forgot to shoot the cat

Any chance Mark didn't realize there was a syringe already set up and he drew his own shot?
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157 +2 148 forgot to shoot the cat

Thanks for coming in Sienne. I know I didn't draw a shot because I have only drawn one in the last month. I don't remember NOT shooting Oliver. I think I remember shooting him but may not have. I don't think Mary could have drawn 2. It must be me. So, what do we do? No shot 'til amps? We are now coming up on plus 4. Short shot? Mark.
 
Re: 3/13 OliverTwist pmps 157 +2 148 forgot to shoot the cat

I would call it a fur shot and not shoot since you can't be absolutely sure what happened. There have been days (usually mornings!) when I couldn't for the life of me remember having given a shot. If it wasn't for the wrapper from the syringe sitting out, I'd have been clueless. Since the +3 is a dropping number, I wouldn't worry. Get another test or two if you need to and have a good night's sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top