3/13 Max AMPS 95~+6 40~PMBG 70-No shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Happy Saturday LL

I am posting so late because I just had to go btb after this mornings shot.
I went back up to the 3.75.
Max gave me a bit of a scare since he was not in his usual spots when I came downstairs.
Thank goodness when I started the microwave to warm his sock he showed up.

I have to say I was a bit surprised that he was at 95 after the reduced BCS last night.
I meant to test him at +2 but did not wake up.

So +3 he is at 40. How full could his shed be? He has been throwing 40's almost all week
on every dose he gets. Gave some MC now and will retest in 30 minutes. He is getting very angry at these marathon pokefests though
but his numbers drop so early in the cycle and stay like that all day.
He is being served his food in his catbed and is busy cleaning himself.

I wonder if Max will need another decrease tonight to 3.5??
Guess we will see where today brings us, again.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40

Ronnie & Luna said:
Awesome!!!

u know the drill, rinse, lather and repeat!
:mrgreen:

All too familiar with the drill :mrgreen:
So does Max's ss bring back memories of Luna's? :lol:
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40

I'm not saying nuthin' zero, zilch, nada, I keep my thoughts to myself. :lol:


Good Max!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40

Randi...WOW!
I've been watching and even after the BCS dose Max's shed is still full apparently. Others may have some different suggestions, but if this was my kitty, I'd reduce to 3.5u due to the 40's you've been getting all week. 40 or less signals another reduction in my book... shed or not. Max has been 40 or below for the last 5 out of 7 cycles! My goodness he is zooming down the dosing scale so fast. I know you don't want to jump the gun on too many reductions, but it looks like he not only can HOLD a reduction, he needs more reducing of his dose. What do you think? (Plus you can't be staying awake 24 hours to test and keep him safe.)
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40

Randi -

Max seems to have a titanium shed. I want to see if a few other people can take a look at his SS which is pretty miraculous these days. I agree with CD that Max has earned another reduction but what I don't know is whether some serious shed-draining would be helpful.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40

Sienne and Gabby said:
Randi -

Max seems to have a titanium shed. I want to see if a few other people can take a look at his SS which is pretty miraculous these days. I agree with CD that Max has earned another reduction but what I don't know is whether some serious shed-draining would be helpful.

Okay guys, I certainly up to some suggestions as to whether we reduce to 3.5 tonight or skip a shot to drain his shed.
CD is right in that I cannot be testing him 24/7 and even the MC is not bringing him up. I don't think my carb content is high enough (FF grills/marinateds)

Could you tell me which HC you keep around so I can get some? J&B chart confuses me sometimes, especially with the CDN choices.
If it is possible to study my Mr. Max's ss and give me some help for tonight, that would be great.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53

Holy cow, Max! What's going on up there? Your condos have become very exciting, Randi. :mrgreen: Hard to believe this is the same cat that wasn't getting anywhere with his increases just a few weeks ago. Keep it up - whatever it is your doing! :lol:
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

I am really having a hard time keeping Max out of the 40's.
He is acting fine, a lot of sleeping though and was happy to see the gravy now.

Just wanted some eyes for later to let me know of going to 3.5 is enough of a decrease, drop lower or skip a shot and see what happens to his shed.

Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2379.JPG
    IMG_2379.JPG
    446 KB · Views: 78
  • Ak Asleep_forweb.jpg
    Ak Asleep_forweb.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 84
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

You sure are having a hard time getting him up. Are you starting to test and feed every 15?

Hopefully some one will come along soon and help ya out with suggestions for tonight.

So...BUMP!
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

Oh- btw...I thought you want to do the test/feed routine until you see a few rising numbers before you stop, yes? Maybe not wait so long between tests if you can.
Hugz again! (((((randi))))
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

carolynandlatte said:
Oh- btw...I thought you want to do the test/feed routine until you see a few rising numbers before you stop, yes? Maybe not wait so long between tests if you can.
Hugz again! (((((randi))))
+6.5 49

I know Carolyn, sorry, lol. I have the kids home, got busy with them and he was sleeping.
And to be honest, nothing really gets a huge rise out of him anymore.
He is kind of mad at being tested so much.
Just ran out to get some different HC cuz what I have is not working that great.
Montreal selection isn't the best. I have cat food in a strainer now collecting the gravy to
keep in the fridge. Then feeding the excess food to civvie sisters.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

What I would suggest is using a few drops of syrup to his food if you're having trouble getting the numbers up. On 2/20 I was having the same problem. I suspect it was because the drop was so early in the cycle but gravy wasn't working so I added a couple of drops of syrup to the food.

As far as tonight goes, let's see where Max's numbers are later in the cycle.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

Sienne and Gabby said:
What I would suggest is using a few drops of syrup to his food if you're having trouble getting the numbers up. On 2/20 I was having the same problem. I suspect it was because the drop was so early in the cycle but gravy wasn't working so I added a couple of drops of syrup to the food.

As far as tonight goes, let's see where Max's numbers are later in the cycle.

Didn't think about the karo and it is sitting in his toolbox.
Right now I got him to 62 after some more MC (really mostly gravy)

I will update his numbers the rest of the aft although I do not want to stall too much
for this wonderful time change tonight.
Thanks Sienne.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

Here is the afternoon recap

+7 62
+8 66
+9 67
+10 63

In the 60's I have been giving him LC so that he does not drop. Now no food until PMPS.
2 hours to go and I wanted to move up the time for DLS.
8am/8pm are too brutal for us, especially the PM cycle.
He has slept all day and I don't think he has used the LB either.

Hope someone can figure out what to do for shot time tonight.
Thanks
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

Ronnie & Luna said:
Randi!!!!

can you get a +11 and a +11.5 (sorry Max) :lol:
Those are the plans. :-D
I went out at +9 and told DH to get the test. Had to fight him on it and explained
that I need to have every number today so that we know where to go tonight.
He did as he was told - Data collecton right (coming from 2 accountants, lol)
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

I don't know whether to hope for a bounce or not! Maybe a bounce to the low 100's would be nice, how about that, Max?
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+4.5 53~+6 40 PM Dose Advice

Libby and Lucy said:
I don't know whether to hope for a bounce or not! Maybe a bounce to the low 100's would be nice, how about that, Max?
I know that feeling Libby but somehow I just don't think so.
He is not listening to anyone.
Will do a +11.5 but so far he has not budged, in numbers and the only physical budging
was from one catbed to the other.
Max is making you guys work hard. :-D
+11 69
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+6 40~+11 69 PM Dose Advice

Wat up wit the Canadian kitties today? Geesh!!! :lol:

ha ha!! Max is a funny kitty! not budgin' mom! :dizcat
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+6 40~+11 69 PM Dose Advice

I didn't really want a mental workout tonight, but I'm glad Max is doing well. Powwow in progress. :smile:

What % carb is the MC food you used today?
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+3 40~+6 40~+11 69 PM Dose Advice

Libby and Lucy said:
I didn't really want a mental workout tonight, but I'm glad Max is doing well. Powwow in progress. :smile:

What % carb is the MC food you used today?
Max owes you a coffee, if we ever get to SC.
That's a good question. The LC was FF beef feast or beef/chicken feast and the gravy was
grilled beef in gravy which I think is around 15% - Don't forget I'm in Canada.

Going to do a +11.5
ETA:+11.5 64
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+6 40~+11.5 64 PM Dose Advice

Randi!!!

can u add your +11.5 to your subject line :mrgreen:


nailbite_smile

THANKS!!
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+6 40~+11.5 64 PM Dose Advice

obviously Max does not feel like bouncing tonight. :smile: I hope he doesn't zoom up as soon as I post this (he'll probably do that just to prove me wrong!).

The BCS dose last night didn't do much to slow down Max's shed. We think that skipping a shot tonight might be a good idea, just to deplete the over-full shed a little bit. That's what we hoped would happen with the BCS last night, but so far that hasn't affected his numbers at all. So what do you think about skipping tonight and restarting tomorrow with the 3.5 units?

I had to do this a couple of times for Lucy once she started doing really well, and even when she did zoom up it seems to only have affected her for about 1/2 of a cycle before she was back on track. Sometimes this happens when they earn dose reductions in too fast succession. It's better to drain the shed a little bit now so we can get a clearer idea of what the dose should be without so much shed in the picture to confuse things.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+6 40~+11.5 64 PM Dose Advice

Libby, sounds good to me actually.
It is so hard to wrap my head around it.
He has slept all day.

Skipping tonight will also allow me to shoot him at the new 7:00am which I desperately needed to do.
I will post a PMBG (can't believe that one) and cross our fingers for tonight and tomorrow.

So for tomorrow morning, shoot at 3.5 and what if he is still low? Above what number
should I look for? I need to see what DH plans are because I will be out all morning.
 
Re: 3/13 Max AMPS 95~+6 40~+11.5 64 PM Dose Advice

I think if he's blue or yellow it should be a pretty easy shot. If you grab a before bed test and maybe a +11, that will help you know what to do.

This is a very good thing, but I know it's stressful.
 
I think Max is not so mad at all; he is doing this on purpose so that everyone will wait on him hand and foot, and feed him in bed and do whatever he wants them to do!

Boy, it's looking like Max is getting tired of the insulin stuff and is a rush to put it all in the past. But just so crazy fast!

I sure hope this shed drain gets him off the crazy track and onto something a bit more manageable! It sure is a nice way to adjust for DLS though :lol:
 
This is too technical for me, but it sounds as if after you skip the shot this evening you will then get everything together starting tomorrow. I think this sounds like a good thing to do. But mainly I just wanted to say that Max is in good hands! Get a good night's sleep!
Ella
 
Gayle and Shadoe said:
I think Max is not so mad at all; he is doing this on purpose so that everyone will wait on him hand and foot, and feed him in bed and do whatever he wants them to do!
Hey were you just watching what was going on here 2 minutes ago. Younger DD was just giving me the height of it that I did not continue to hold his food dish up to him so that he would finish his dinner. He his lying in the catbed as DD held the dish so he would not have to stretch his neck out too far to reach the dish. As if he should get up to eat. yeesh.
I would like to see him as an outdoor cat. :lol:
I cannot believe to be saying this but somehow I am relieved to have a normal evening tonight and maybe get to sleep as I have a "school supply show" I need to be at tomorrow morning and I will also be on track for DLS.
DH wanted to shoot him a 2u and we argued about that.

Ella - It's technical for me too and very strange. Reading and learning is great, you never know when you are going to need it and sometimes, sooner than you think, as I have been watching Stu. Who knows what surprise Max will have for me tomorrow morning.
 
Randi,
I did not see it, but I know it because I have been doing that all day today, so Shadoe will eat.

It's great that you have 'a night off' and can get a decent sleep. Max will be happy too. No testing like usual.
 
Randi & Max!!! We were so wrapped up in our own drama, we didnt see yours! Max & Moonie are you 2 in cahoots?? cat(2)_steam confused_cat cat(2)_steam confused_cat
I totally feel what you are feeling today!
You got a no shot!! Wow!--Let's see what tomorrow brings!! HUGS!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top