3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99,PMPS 540,+4/222

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/13 AMPS 574

At least it wasn't a Good Morning Earthling this morning, he'll come back down once he gets over the BCS yesterday morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 AMPS 574

nckitties3 said:
Time to start working your way back down Lucian. cat_pet_icon

Good morning to all, I'm btb.


Morning Deb,

You know what happened last time I thought low thoughts for you - so I'm keeping my mind a blank :)

Question though - are you using the Relion meter with the REALLY inexpensive test strips - and if so, are you finding it easy enough to get the blood drop you need? I ask because i have the pretty pink Micro that only takes .3u or some such....but the strips cost about twice as much. She's been bleeding well enough that I was thinking I could probably make the switch and save some money - particularly since this is looking like a long haul project.

Em
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

Nice +6....hey when did you sneak that one in on me...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

Wow, slept my way to a 99!! :lol:

Can't believe I just got up. Then couldn't find Lucian's condo, since I neglected to put his name on it. :lol: I was definitely in a fog this morning. @-)

So how's everyone else? :-D
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

After slow dancing with Frankie last night...near coma state...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

Thank goodness for Carl huh? I think he told me he was working 2-9 or something this week, so he's up later.

Knowing you have to be up early, is why I ask him to keep me company the other night. I didn't want you trying to stay up with me and then having to get up at 6 in the morning. :YMHUG: I know you would have, if I had asked. I just didn't want you to.

Of course, I didn't NEED someone with me, just makes it easier if you have someone to chit chat with while you're waiting on tests. :-D

I still can't believe I slept as long as I did today, I guess my body needed to catch up from the last couple days/night. Good thing Lucian didn't nosedive, but I didn't expect that with an amps of 574.

Shoot! I'm shocked he came down to a 99! :o Would never SAY he seems to be coming back from those bounces easier ;-)
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

That is one of the things that means he is getting use to the insulin ...they start clearing bounces quicker and quicker. Besides usually bouncing less high, but just like Autumn naver does anything quickly, Lucian never does anything in the usual manner...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

I know, Lucian completely ignores the rule book! :roll:

I need to write a book on FD called "The Lucian Protocol". :lol: For cats who never play by the rules. :lol:

Sitting here looking at an open package of Fig Newtons, where did that come from? :lol: I must have gotten hungry at some point this morning, but I sure don't remember doing it. @-)

Seriously, I barely remember testing/feeding/shooting this morning and had to check when I got up, to make sure I had. :o

The 1st thing I thought when I woke up was "Oh God! I slept thru his shot time!" I bugged for a second. :shock: I don't remember the alarm clock, nothing. I had to look at the pc to see if I had! :o
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

Been there....done that. That is why I know where the memory buttons are on my meter...have had to check it to see if I really did test and what the heck the number was.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

The fact that I put it on his SS and posted, shocked me! :lol: I sure don't remember doing it. @-)
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

The days I really hate is when I lay down for an hour or two in the evening after the evening shot and wake up at 9pm and think it is 9am and completely freak because I think everyone is late for everything...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

I've done that, but not recently. 8am/pm is the worst, this time of year, because they are both daylight and you have no clue if it's morning or evening. :o

I'm really surprised that I was able to get up with the alarm to test him and go back to sleep the other day, that's a first. Not just the testing, but just getting up. :lol:

Doing things in my sleep kinda scares me :lol:

Still looking at these cookies.......... no memory there! :lol:
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

Now see if I find something like that the cupboard door will also be standing open and one cat will be sitting in the middle of the others with them pointing their little paws at him/her...."Mom!!! He did it!!!! We were all sleeping it is all his fault, we swear!" :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

Not the kitties, unless they dragged them into my bedroom! :lol:

AND I ate 6 of them! It wasn't even an open pack! I just bought them yesterday! :lol:

They are on my desk, in front of the pc.......it just tripps me out that I don't remember eating them. :o
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99

MommaOfMuse said:
Now see if I find something like that the cupboard door will also be standing open and one cat will be sitting in the middle of the others with them pointing their little paws at him/her...."Mom!!! He did it!!!! We were all sleeping it is all his fault, we swear!" :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


That is just too funny......

Em
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99,PMPS 540

No meter greeting today, means he's coming down slowly and that's a good thing! :thumbup

Last 2 preshot BG's have come down a little, I think he's getting over that partial dose and hope he'll get back to normal in a few days. What ever 'normal' is. :lol:
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99,PMPS 540

Oh he will get there and you know this dose can take him into the greens, even if those are still frightening to his liver. It will eventually figure it out, just some livers are slower learners than others...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99,PMPS 540

Yup, he also has a 'do over' so to speak, 'cause of the partial dose. Saw that both times. :roll:

It's kinda 3 steps forward, 2 steps back sorta thing when he doesn't get the dose he's used to.

He'll catch back up. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/13 Lucian AMPS 574,+6.25/99,PMPS 540

I've figured it out...He is square dancing...Allaman right, and dosie doe, Allaman left and swing your partner :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top