3.13 Frankie +10 285,; PMPS 327; +2 279 +4 226; +6 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay

Active Member
The Saga of Frankie's Dosing Continues.

We moved into this new condo at BocaDel Lakes Vista Phase lll, almost a week ago and the Adventure continues.

So far, its been really interesting. Hopefully we can get to the pool when it gets nice out (its pouring here), or the shuffleboard court and meet some of our neighbors.

Here is an excerpt from our next episode: "the Hunger Strike"

Jay: Frankie you ready for a poke, Chubbs you hungry?

Frankie: Dude get a grip, you're killing me with this constant testing, arent you going broke buying strips, find a dose for me, so I can jsut chill out every day.

Jay: But you know you'll get a can of FF after we get you tested/

Fankie: You have to stop feeding us that sh___t. Cant you see, that it makes Chbbus spew and that I walk away fron it
Chubby: Thats goes for me too. Its like, 5 years, the same flavors, every day. Jay, we love you but you're a boring cook.

Jay; Its low carbs and high in protein which is good for you, though

Frankie: Gimme a break
Chubby: Better yet gimme a mouse. Yeah, thats the ticket, a mosue. That'd be grteat I can torrture it first befroe I eat it. Thats always a fun thing to do at 5:30 in the morning and its very low in carbs in high in protein.

Jay: How bout I give you guys sonething real special

Fraankie............zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Chubby.............zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Jay: Man all they do is sleep while I stay up countless hours to make sure they are ok.

To be continued.
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie AMPS 312

Hey Jay--Dont you know that you re their servant?? Moonie got it real early on, Copper is still very thankful for anything I do for him..
Oh I saw Libby suggested raising the dose to 2.25U BID-Did you do that?? Get ready to test--I give Moonie a snack of dried chicken treats when I test her--She loves them!
You got some nice blues yesterday..
The New dose will really bring his numbers down...So, let's see what he can do :shock: :shock: :shock: !
Have a good Caturday!
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie AMPS 312

I gave him a fat 2.0 as I promised him, it would be his day off (mine too)

We (Frankie, Chubby and I) need a day off from the constant testing. For me, I have a ton of errnads to get done, for Frankie, it'll give his ears a chance to heal up a bit and maybe he can start growing a 3rd one for me to use, for Chubby, he'll get a lot of attention today. I think he feels left out a bit. Maybe I'll test him too and make it testing party later. Wine and Cheese, FF, and test strips.

Did you ever wonder what cats do on their day off? They cant lie around the house, thats their full time job.

I know that based on 2.0, he wont tank out on me. The dose went in (I think, hard to tell with such a little plunger slide, so far I have yet to give him a fur shot) and we are going to let it ride out for the better part of this cycle. I'll test him again at +10 and of course his PS at +12

I know I'm thier servant, valet, dad, chauffeur, maid, chief cook and bottle washer, such has become my lot in life. Too think this is what I went to college for. Sheesh.

Its back to work next week, so its going to be PS tests only. Someone has to go earn money to pay the bills. Not much else I can do. I'll start at 2.2 tomrrow and if he is doesnt tank (which I know he wont, at this point) I'll rhold that dose till next Sat and run a 24 hour curve next week, (looks like I wont be able to go skiing unless I take him with me) to see how he is reacting to the increase and what his nadir looks like.

They are both sleeping which is something I should be doing.






Roni and Moonie said:
Hey Jay--Dont you know that you re their servant?? Moonie got it real early on, Copper is still very thankful for anything I do for him..
Oh I saw Libby suggested raising the dose to 2.25U BID-Did you do that?? Get ready to test--I give Moonie a snack of dried chicken treats when I test her--She loves them!
You got some nice blues yesterday..
The New dose will really bring his numbers down...So, let's see what he can do :shock: :shock: :shock: !
Have a good Caturday!
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie AMPS 312

Enjoy your day, Jay!
Lots of snuggles and skritches for the kids.
And, yes - a poke or two may be called for with Chubby. Wont feel so left out then! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie AMPS 312

Once in a while, I test him too.to make sure I have only one diabetic cat, no two.

Although.

Double your pleasure, double your fun, with doubledose, doubledose, with doubledose .arrrrrrrrrgggggghhhh :lol:

Got to run and get an oil chagne done

L8tr



carolynandlatte said:
Enjoy your day, Jay!
Lots of snuggles and skritches for the kids.
And, yes - a poke or two may be called for with Chubby. Wont feel so left out then! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie AMPS 312; +10 285

Jay said:
The Saga of Frankie's Dosing Continues.

We moved into this new condo at BocaDel Lakes Vista Phase lll, almost a week ago and the Adventure continues.

So far, its been really interesting. Hopefully we can get to the pool when it gets nice out (its pouring here), or the shuffleboard court and meet some of our neighbors.

Here is an excerpt from our next episode: "the Hunger Strike"

Jay: Frankie you ready for a poke, Chubbs you hungry?

Frankie: Dude get a grip, you're killing me with this constant testing, arent you going broke buying strips, find a dose for me, so I can jsut chill out every day.

Jay: But you know you'll get a can of FF after we get you tested/

Fankie: You have to stop feeding us that sh___t. Cant you see, that it makes Chbbus spew and that I walk away fron it
Chubby: Thats goes for me too. Its like, 5 years, the same flavors, every day. Jay, we love you but you're a boring cook.

Jay; Its low carbs and high in protein which is good for you, though

Frankie: Gimme a break
Chubby: Better yet gimme a mouse. Yeah, thats the ticket, a mosue. That'd be grteat I can torrture it first befroe I eat it. Thats always a fun thing to do at 5:30 in the morning and its very low in carbs in high in protein.

Jay: How bout I give you guys sonething real special

Fraankie............zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Chubby.............zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Jay: Man all they do is sleep while I stay up countless hours to make sure they are ok.

To be continued.
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie AMPS 312; +10 285,; PMPS 327

I'm confused. You said:

I gave him a fat 2.0 as I promised him, it would be his day off (mine too)

Frankie's SS indicates you shot 2.0 this morning and 2.25 tonight. This may be an issue of language since we do shoot "fat" and "skinny" doses (i.e., this would be a dose that's more than 2.0 but less than 2.25u). If this is the case, please be aware that what you're saying has multiple interpretations.

Please remember to link your condo from yesterday to your first post of the day. (Cut and paste the http: info into your condo.)
 
3.13 Frankie +10 285,; PMPS 327; +2 279 +4 226

How many ways can one interpret a fat 2.0 or a skinny 2.0 dose?

One is on top of the hashmark on the syringe, the other is on the bottom of the hashmark of the syringe.

As far as links to previous, I thought I had included it.

Thanks for the advice for taking better care of Frankie.

Jay



Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm confused. You said:

I gave him a fat 2.0 as I promised him, it would be his day off (mine too)

Frankie's SS indicates you shot 2.0 this morning and 2.25 tonight. This may be an issue of language since we do shoot "fat" and "skinny" doses (i.e., this would be a dose that's more than 2.0 but less than 2.25u). If this is the case, please be aware that what you're saying has multiple interpretations.

Please remember to link your condo from yesterday to your first post of the day. (Cut and paste the http: info into your condo.)
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie R we the only ones having problems with the ss?

Can anyone answer.
See my headline

My ss is frozen, it wont take any updates. Am I the only one, or is it an issue with google
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie R we the only ones having problems with the ss?

I've seen a couple today with the same issues, maybe post in the TECH forum, I haven't seen an answer yet about why it's acting up
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie R we the only ones having problems with the ss?

Having problems with ss, too
spent half hour back and fourth updating- nothing is going right today
 
3.13 Frankie +10 285,; PMPS 327; +2 279 +4 226

ts not only me then.

Must be google thats having issues. Google wont allow me to login with my user name and password.

Thanks
Jay

skippy and birten said:
Having problems with ss, too
spent half hour back and fourth updating- nothing is going right today
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie R we the only ones having problems with the ss?

Very funny, Jay. As Bob Dylan said, you gotta serve somebody. Who better than Frankie and Chubby?

One is on top of the hashmark on the syringe, the other is on the bottom of the hashmark of the syringe.

Just as Chubby likes to torture the mouse, syringes like to torture us. Here's a link to "official" syringe markings: http://romlin.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/

Don't forget to serve Frankie and Chubby tunaritas at your party -- cheese they like, wine, not so much.

p.s. We're having the same trouble with the spreadsheet.
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie R we the only ones having problems with the ss?

I use u100 syringes with half unit markings.

I'm get a real sense that there may be a pen that writes upsdie down, underwater and was used by an astronaut in my future.

Steve (Steve and Jock) who posted that "official link" to syringe markings and I go way way back to 05 when we started this. Have you seen pics of Jock. He's hairless, and it cracks me up as to how cute a hariless cat could be. In addition to that Steve turned me on to the best cat toy ever. A cat dancer. My guys still go wild over playing with it.

By the way, Steve forgot to include 1/4 doses in the "official hash mark" thingy.

How does this reconcile with the protocal of .25 untis increases or decreases?, when we can only be really accurate consistently at .5 units (assuming you are using a syringe with half unit markings)

No need to reply just a rhetorical question.

Jay

Kathy and Kitty said:
Very funny, Jay. As Bob Dylan said, you gotta serve somebody. Who better than Frankie and Chubby?

One is on top of the hashmark on the syringe, the other is on the bottom of the hashmark of the syringe.

Just as Chubby likes to torture the mouse, syringes like to torture us. Here's a link to "official" syringe markings: http://romlin.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/

Don't forget to serve Frankie and Chubby tunaritas at your party -- cheese they like, wine, not so much.

p.s. We're having the same trouble with the spreadsheet.
 
Re: 3.13 Frankie R we the only ones having problems with the ss?

Finally I got the ss to work again

Yippeeee! Good thing I keep a diary of his readings offline (you never know if and when you will have some major tech issues with your PC or Laptop), and a back up srpead sheet on my desk top


Jay said:
I use u100 syringes with half unit markings.

I'm get a real sense that there may be a pen that writes upsdie down, underwater and was used by an astronaut in my future.

Steve (Steve and Jock) who posted that "official link" to syringe markings and I go way way back to 05 when we started this. Have you seen pics of Jock. He's hairless, and it cracks me up as to how cute a hariless cat could be. In addition to that Steve turned me on to the best cat toy ever. A cat dancer. My guys still go wild over playing with it.

Jay

Kathy and Kitty said:
Very funny, Jay. As Bob Dylan said, you gotta serve somebody. Who better than Frankie and Chubby?

One is on top of the hashmark on the syringe, the other is on the bottom of the hashmark of the syringe.

Just as Chubby likes to torture the mouse, syringes like to torture us. Here's a link to "official" syringe markings: http://romlin.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/

Don't forget to serve Frankie and Chubby tunaritas at your party -- cheese they like, wine, not so much.

p.s. We're having the same trouble with the spreadsheet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top