3/13 Enana PMPS 321 +1 334 +2 314 +3 279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning LL,

This morning, I opened the door of her bedroom an she wasn't here....looked around furniture when I hear Gordo coming into the room and a tortie ball of lighting behind him. I think I left her outside with him and the kibble. :oops: :oops: :oops:

She is very animated and very talkative this morning. All looks good besides those pinks though.

I bought ReliOn syringes yesterday and I was comparing them today and the UltiCare I was using before has a little space between the zero line and where the plungers totally squeezes out. It looks like those syringes give a little bit more than you think...hmm :?

She is very hungry...maybe I didnt leave her outside...although the food inside was untouched.

A tortie mystery.

Have a great DST! Happy Spring!
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS 397

It sounds like she did get left outside, and she is all happy to have had kitty krack for night time snacks.
Hope she comes down from it by this afternoon.
Have a good day.
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS 397

OOOOUCH ohmygod_smile Sneaky kittie this morning :lol:

I ditched the BD syringes for that reason.. crazy inaccurate due to the zero line being so inaccurate. I love the monojects. 0 seems to be 0. Good luck with the new syringes.
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS 397

Enana, you snuck out on your momma bean?--Hope you come down today!
These kitties, one minute they are there, then they're in another place!
Makes them lots of fun :roll:
Hope you have a good Sunday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS 397

It looks like Enana got her kitty crack fix! I've found out with Maggie just a few kibbles hikes her bg! Enana, come on down today. Have a nice day!
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS 397

Wishing for you to have better #'s today.

I use the Good Neighbor Pharmacy brand of syringes with the 1/2 unit markings. I know what you mean as I've come across a few syringes like that. I normally check to see where the plunger sits at the 0 mark, and if it looks off, I try and compensate as best as I can. Hope that makes sense.

Gotta love it when they hit the kitty krack. NOT! LOL Hope that the bounce clears soon for you. :)
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS 397

Good morning,

Enana, I hope you didn't get a belly full of that kitty crack. I know you enjoyed it though. ;-)

Natalia and Karrie, are y'all saying that the relion is probably not the best syringes to use? I'm asking because that's what I've been using and will need to buy more syringes her in a week or so. I have a problem with air bubbles and even though I flick the syringe, I can't seem to get them out. I usually pull more insulin than I need hoping that when I push it out, the air bubbles go with it but it seems like there are always some little one that stick around.

I hope you all have a relaxing and wonderful Sunday. :razz:
 
Re: 3/13 Enana AMPS +2 312

Thanks everybody. She is ravenously hungry...so I dont know how much Gordo let her eat, kitty-krack or not ! :lol:

I hadnt noticed that space until yesterday....Didnt even think about it. The Ulticare plunger is curved too... cat(2)_steam Whatever. I'm sending the unused box back.
 
Re: 3/13 Enana PMPS 321

I increased theo dose to 1.50 to compensate for the space between the 0 mark and the end of the plunger. I looked at both syringes side by side and the space was large enough...like...0.25. We'll see.


I will be here to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top