3/13 Chase AMPS 145,+1:152,+2.5:85,+4:66,+5:86,PMPS/+12:52,+13.25:118

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you, so much. I was just at Urgent Care. Flu... no work for FIVE days. Surely they must be kidding. :( The reason there is a +2.5 is because I was stuck at Urgent Care. Now I have to to get meds. Should I feed a little bit of HC? I will be gone for about an hour. I'm SO sick. OMG :( At least it's not pneumonia. They x-rayed my lungs because I'm pretty sick. There is a lady from my work that was just put into the hospital last week with pneumonia. Please be careful out there. This stuff is AWFUL!
 
+4 is 66. I gave him some straight MC food. I just got back from the pharmacy. Didn't want to miss his +3 but I can only be in one place at a time. :(
 
Thank you, so much. I was just at Urgent Care. Flu... no work for FIVE days. Surely they must be kidding. :( The reason there is a +2.5 is because I was stuck at Urgent Care. Now I have to to get meds. Should I feed a little bit of HC? I will be gone for about an hour. I'm SO sick. OMG :( At least it's not pneumonia. They x-rayed my lungs because I'm pretty sick. There is a lady from my work that was just put into the hospital last week with pneumonia. Please be careful out there. This stuff is AWFUL!
My brother is just getting over Pneumonia ugh.
 
And one more thing, could you remove the 911 on this thread. We save that for medical emergencies. Thank you. :bighug:
 
With the size of dose that Chase is on, it's OK if you skip. The decision is yours. As he showed today, he recovers quickly if you skip.
I see. Well I just thought that it was best if they get consistent dosing. But I've never dealt with low pre shot numbers with him and I didn't really have the time to go and read about it. Guess I'd better go try and find the article.
 
And one more thing, could you remove the 911 on this thread. We save that for medical emergencies. Thank you. :bighug:
I'm terribly sorry. It felt like an emergency and I just couldn't get it down fast enough. I didn't just wait around and decide to do this. I've been sleeping and got a little freaked out when his number so low. I will never use that again unless he is medical crisis.
 
It's OK that you used the 911 to get eyes on you. Just when you've got people responding you should take it off as it worries people to see the 911.

And yes consistent dosing is best, but we also consider the health of the caregiver and safety for the cat as our number one.
 
It's OK that you used the 911 to get eyes on you. Just when you've got people responding you should take it off as it worries people to see the 911.

And yes consistent dosing is best, but we also consider the health of the caregiver and safety for the cat as our number one.
I would have taken it down, but I'm still not doing the greatest, myself. I did't mean to leave it there and I'm very sorry. It's down now.

I have the flu but my body works. I'm stalling a bit to see what happens. I can test his blood and give him HC if need be, so I'm good thanks.
 
I would have taken it down, but I'm still not doing the greatest, myself. I did't mean to leave it there and I'm very sorry. It's down now.

I have the flu but my body works. I'm stalling a bit to see what happens. I can test his blood and give him HC if need be, so I'm good thanks.
NO w0rries Sandi, let me look at the SS and BRB
 
Sorry Bobbie. I had to make a decision. :) He got up to 118. I'm feeding him his Chase mix. Should I give him so straight MC or do I test at +1?

You posted that you would take a look but I didn't see it. I was already tending to Chase. But was so happy that he wasn't terribly low. I will just test at +1 and if he needs help I will give him some MC. :)
 
Sorry Bobbie. I had to make a decision. :) He got up to 118. I'm feeding him his Chase mix. Should I give him so straight MC or do I test at +1?

You posted that you would take a look but I didn't see it. I was already tending to Chase. But was so happy that he wasn't terribly low. I will just test at +1 and if he needs help I will give him some MC. :)
I would get a+2 and proceed with what that tells you.
 
Sandi

Great job tonight!! Chase is looking much better.

How about time for another experiment since you'll be home at least another day or so?

I might be wrong but I thought somewhere a while back you said you were switching to TR so you could hold the doses a little longer since he's on such a low dose.

If that's the case, what would you think about the following to see if we can get his numbers down a bit more:
--try the +9 LC snack again to see if it brings his PSs down
--since you are home and can monitor, try LC food; my thinking is if we can get his PS lower with a +9 snack, then he won't drop so much (paws crossed), and maybe he will flatten out and surf with LC

If his PS doesn't come down and he takes a big drop, you'll know you have to feed the Chase Mix still for a while. We should reassess before you go back to work.

Feel better soon and please let me know if I can bring you anything.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top