3/13 Autumn amps-172, pmps-322,Cassanova amps-124, pmps-128

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Nice splishy slashy morning. Both of them took off early this morning to join Alska at Ye Olde Swimmin' hole.

So far so good no more cat puke. After yesterday I was dreading getting up and opening the bedroom door fearing what I was going to find or worst yet step in barefoot while getting to the light switch.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Autumn amps-172, Cassanova amps-124

Yes so glad you brood is done with that mess. I save all those slick card mailers to use as scoops when I have a vomit event. They sure come in handy.
 
Re: 3/13 Autumn amps-172, Cassanova amps-124

After yesterday and now that Jon's hours are picking up again with the warmer weather its time to pull out the meat cleaver and grinder and start the raw again. At least then I will know what's in their food and when it was made.

Its a pita to do when feeding 16 but far better than having half the brood heaving their toe nails up. Thank God for all hard wood and tile floors.

The more I own animals the less I trust pet food manufacturers. Back in my kibble feeding days I lost 5 cats to contaminated dry food including a mother of 3 kittens. I seriously think the 6 that were sick yesterday had a mild case of food poisoning.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/13 Autumn amps-172, Cassanova amps-124

I woke up to the lovely sound of Sammy horking up a furball.. nice. Glad to hear the kitties are better in your house.
 
Re: 3/13 Autumn amps-172, Cassanova amps-124

I fell in love with my house because of it's wood and tile floors. The whole upstairs is that wood looking vinyl. I love it!!! It is so easy to clean up cat messes.

I have never had so few vomiting episodes since going raw. Emmylou used to give me a hairball with a cup full of water dripping across the floor at least once a day. Then when Bing started throwing up every other day and Brio decided that he would only eat Tuna - that was it for me. I took control of their diet and the vomiting has stopped (except for the occasional scarf and barf). I just read an article about by-products that is more horrific than what Dr. Pierson writes. It's a good reminder. I know that I won't have Emmylou and her mother much longer - maybe a year or two - but my young boys will be around for a long time.... although, now that I think about it... Bing! for 20+ years.... I should be careful of what I ask for :lol:

Will all your kitties eat the raw or will you have transitioning woes?
 
Re: 3/13 Autumn amps-172, Cassanova amps-124

LindaMS said:
I woke up to the lovely sound of Sammy horking up a furball.. nice. Glad to hear the kitties are better in your house.
Must be hairball season. I woke up in the middle of the night to hear Henry hacking up a hairball. He was considerate enough to do it in my bathtub (where he sometimes likes to sleep :roll: ) so all I had to do was scoop the clump into the toilet and rinse off the rest down the drain. :lol:
 
Re: 3/13 Autumn amps-172, pmps-322,Cassanova amps-124, pmps-

Well no excessive puking today. But everyone is still off their food. So the game plan for tomorrow with the sugars is test, feed and only if they eat well shoot full doses. If not skip Autumn's and give Cassanova a token of .5

Tomorrow night getting their food from a different source and putting in an order for the supplements for making raw. Tested out raw chicken on the newbies to the tribe and thought I was going to get mugged so think everyone will eat a raw diet.

Then scheduling a consult with my vet to discuss what's up with Autumn's PZI. These wacked numbers for her are driving me nuts. Plus I need a script for Cassanova's Levemir anyhow so I can reup now that our deep freeze seems to be over. I have a feeling that the vet who was covering for mine while she was out of town never order Autumn's PZI. The fill in vet and I don't like each other and have locked horns before. She's fresh out of school and believes she knows it all. But I had to give Duvessa a shot for her last time I had her in there and got stuck with this vet because she couldn't get it in her scruff. And Duvessa is so scared at the vet's she freezes so it wasn't because she was being difficult to handle. If I have to I'll eat the cost and go with straight Prozinc. Either way I'm walking out of the clinic with a script for Levemir for Cassanova and one for Autumn that lets me shoot a sliding scale as needed. Would prefer the BCP PZI but will take what I can get that isn't N.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top