3/12Max AMPS165+6=263+11=250+3=201+5=102+6=79+7=89

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
Back on track this morning although who knows why. He was whimpering for an hour but didn't jump on the bed. I wonder why. I hope he's ok. He's talking right now. He ate his baby food. I'll get him his breakfast now.

Recap of Yesterday
AMPS 231
+3=289
+5=346
PMPS 358
+3=238
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165

Hi guys .. well that blue is a nice way to start the day .. sounds like he has a lot to say this morning :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165+3=306

Max ate almost a whole can of fancy feast from shot time until now. His BG went up but not from that I am pretty sure. So was the 165 him starting to come back up from the night? I know nobody can answer that and I'm just thinking out loud. He wanted me to miss my Barre code class for nothing. I was afraid to be gone without checking to make sure he went too low. Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165+3=306+6=263

Nice start to the day and it looks like Max just had a little bouncette this morning and is already recovering. :-D

Hard to say where Max was earlier in the morning without constant monitoring. He could also have surfed the blues all night. He did have a 120 point drop in 3 hours last night and a sudden drop can cause a bounce too. I hope you are enjoying the rest of the day.
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165+3=306+6=263+11=250

might just have been the nadir was late in last night's cycle and he was on his way up at amps.

hope he'll come back down soon. he does love to bounce!
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165+3=306+6=263+11=250

Do many bounce as much as he does? That is why people were saying he has that syndrome. I'm not going on that website any more because they look at things too differently. They were telling me I should never give insulin if he is under 200.

I didn't test him tonight right before his insulin because his last test was only 40 minutes before it and he was on his way up. He was sleeping so soundly that I decided to test him to make sure he wasn't super high of low. He didn't budge for hours!!

I'm not sure when to test tonight. Maybe +3 or +4?? Oh, I won't be using the Vet's Best Hairball Remedy any more as I read papaya isn't good for them.
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165+3=306+6=263+11=250

i shot punkin at 7a/7pm and always got an evening +3. based upon that number, i would decide if i needed to check him again that night.

yes, it's normal to be bouncy. most cats are until they get regulated. max isn't there yet, but he will get there. i don't know which site you're looking at, but my question would be what protocol they follow? this one is the only one published in a veterinary journal, as far as i know.

you can give some butter, coconut or olive oil to help with the hairballs. also combing or brushing often gets the hair off without them swallowing it.
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS 165+3=306+6=263+11=250

Max doesn't like butter but I will try coconut oil. Pumpkin sometimes works but that might spike his glucose, right? I do brush him every day and he actually likes it. It's been 80 degrees here so he is shedding more than usual. So with a +3 of 201, what would you do? Thanks.

Oh, the site is the yahoo diabetes group. I know some of the people from the CRF and FPS lists and they are pretty smart but not so much about diabetes I have decided.
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS165+3=306+6=263+11=250+3=201

Plain pumpkin with no spices or sugar is fine. Neko gets a 1/4 tsp of babyfood squash with her main meal. With the BF you just have a small jar so it's easier than opening a large can or pumpkin. And I've heard some people say their cats prefer the squash to pumpkin. Neko loves either one, as long as it's food. :lol:

Two nights ago Max went from a PMPS of 250 to a +3 of 201 and you saw low blue at +7. Maybe test in a couple of hours and if he's still high blues you can get a decent sleep.
 
Re: 3/12Max&Elise AMPS165+3=306+6=263+11=250+3=201

Thanks. Max actually likes the Gerbers squash and I used until the diabetes. He does like it better than pumpkin too. Tiffany liked the Libby's but none of the others. Ill give him the squash starting tomorrow again.
 
Re: 3/12Max AMPS165+3=306+6=263+11=250+3=201+4=102

With a 100 drop it looks like we are headed for another bounce tomorrow. I will check again in an hour.
 
Re: 3/12Max AMPS165+6=263+11=250+3=201+5=102+6=79

I' m hoping Max has hit Nadir. I guess I'm checking in am hour.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top