3/12 Mookie PMPS 370, +2 250, +3.5 128, +4 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good afternoon,

This morning was cycle 13 at 1.75U, and even though Mookie has had some nice greens and blues at this dose, I'm thinking I should increase it to 2.00U when he clears this bounce. Any thoughts on that are appreciated.

As usual with his bounces, Mookie is tired today and hasn't played or groomed yet. He did give me some purrs for his morning test, and his appetite is good. In a little while I'm going to take him outside for some exercise to help bring down his BG. These high numbers are hard to see because I know he doesn't feel well when his BG is high. :sad:

Wishing everyone a peaceful day. Special thoughts go out to Katie; Sid and Lydia; Anne, Liz, and Zener; and Ann and Kitsi.
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373 Dose Increase?

It looks to me like Mookie's bouncing, too. I think you're plan is on target -- once the bounce clears, raise the dose.
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Sounds like a plan. Mookie, aren't you excited? You're going to get more juice! That'll make you feel better.
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Show us what you've got, Mooks! Here is some juice for you.

images
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

I definitely agree about raising his dose once the bounce clears. I think a little more insulin might help smooth out those bounces...hopefully!!

You were asking about the food. I give Gracie Wellness 4% varieties (chicken, chicken/beef, turkey). I was using WN chicken/lobster (8%) and Pet Guard Savory Seafood (10%) for managing her curve. But as she comes down in dose, I don't need the 10% and I really wanted to get her away from fish. So I bought the Wellness Core chicken, liver, and something else not fish. :lol: :lol: It's 8%.

Remember Gracie is little so she only gets 120 calories/day. She typically gets 1.3 oz in the morning and again at night although if she's going really low, I have to give her more food. Yesterday, I gave her .2 oz 4%/.1 oz 8% at AMPS and she went from AMPS 62 to +1-71 and +3-51. Today, she had an AMPS of 64 and I inadvertently swapped the amounts :oops: :oops: due to my zombiness. I gave her .2 of 8% and .12 of 4%. Her +2 was 98. SOOOO....I needed to use the 4% as the primary and the 8% as the secondary with just a bit of it in there. Any time I give it to her as the primary amount, it pops her up and keeps her there a while.

Keep in mind, that is Gracie. It might or might not work for the Mookster but it's worth a try :-D
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Hope the dosecrease is just what Mookie needs - and you get an opportunity to implement soon!
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Randa, good luck with the dosecrease, and Mookie, let's see you work that juice up good! Love the pic from Kim. :-D Thanks for your kind thoughts of my neighbor/friend and Kitsi in my condo and for mentioning us above. I hope you and Mookie have a nice evening.
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Mookie, in case you're reading your condo, the threat has been issued! Thanks for thinking of us. We're hanging in there. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Hope Mookie comes down on his own, but if not, hope the dose increase does its magic~!
You had a wonderful cycle yesterday, and Mookie looked really great!
Dont we just love the green???
Have a good evening~~ Hugs & Love from us~!
 
Re: 3/12 Mookie AMPS 246, +2 362, +4 373

Good luck with the new dose - I hope it lowers tings overall for Mookie. I too feed Wellness, primarily the 4% ones: Turkey, Chicken and Beef and Chicken. Mannie seems to do well on it. Merrick also has a ncie lne with some 3-5% ones. Mannie is a huge fan of their Surf and Turf 3%.

Hope you had a great day today. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top