3/12 Mikey PMPS 149 +2 123 +4 80 -Out of Town dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/12 Mikey PMPS 149

PMPS 149

I don't love the preshot numbers on this reduction, though he had a pretty good cycle last night, so I'm thinking we need to increase back up to .25U. However, I'm going to be out of town Friday-Sunday, and my roommate will be taking care of Mikey. She does a great job, so not worried there, but with her work schedule, she can't get midcycle numbers during the day. So, I'm thinking it might be safer to hold this dose for another week until I get back, as long as his numbers stay in the blue this week. What are everyone's thoughts about that-how do you handle TR when you're away and don't have someone who can test a lot?
 
Re: 3/12 Mikey PMPS 149 +2 123 -Out of Town dose question

I might bring the dose back up since I think you're right about the reduction not holding. You can drop the dose back down while you're away.
 
Re: 3/12 Mikey PMPS 149 +2 123 -Out of Town dose question

+4 a nice 80 to round out the evening.

Thanks,Sienne. I wasn't sure if raising the dose for six cycles and then lowering it for six and raising again was good for the shed when it wasn't for an earned reduction, or if it was better to (hopefully) just increase it once. But if it's okay to do that, I'll bump him back to .25 in the AM.
 
Re: 3/12 Mikey PMPS 149 +2 123 +4 80 -Out of Town dose quest

I do have to admit, it was a nice break from trying to balance his shooting with HC food and so much testing. I'm wondering if I should try a skinny .25; draw to .25 and then squeeze out a teeny drop? It's frustrating that some nights he has a lovely flat curve with a little help from the HC and others he decides to drop too low for my comfort despite a similar PS number and the same food.
 
Re: 3/12 Mikey PMPS 149 +2 123 +4 80 -Out of Town dose quest

Great question, I was going to ask that myself soon…not till June, but of course on my mind. Maybe a little the HC/LC mix is a good thing for a cat sitter too??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top