3/12 Mike's Buddy AMPS#238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Well I hate these low numbers when I have to go to work. Now 181 is below 200, and I am just not sure about this but his numbers always suggest he dives a bit. So I may go with a lesser dose.
 
Re: 3/10 Mike's Buddy AMPS#181

At what point in the cycle will you be home again, Mike? Last cycle started at the same number, but looks pretty flat, so it is possible you might see more action this cycle if shooting the regular dose.

That said, I would probably go ahead and shoot the regular dose, but then again, I've had to recently learn how to be comfortable shooting 60s, so 181 looks easy-peasy to me! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/10 Mike's Buddy AMPS#181

I will not be home till around 12:45 am EST tonight. So yeah I went with a 1u dose and will leave out some various food for him along with a single bowl of some medium HC. I know he might be reaching that point of flattening out but when you are pretty much on your own these days you have to make precautions. I have no friends or relatives to check on him while away.
 
Re: 3/10 Mike's Buddy AMPS#181

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
You need to be comfortable with what you are doing...shooting a reduced dose is fine. Good idea to leave food out. If you can, get an out the door test, too.

Yes. I always try to get an OTD test. I am in hopes of things settling soon but I understand its a time process that you have to do carefully and you have to deal with it. Buddy seems to take this in stride, but then he is a cat. Now if I could just get some of the that cattitude I would be doing great. ;-)

Now I have to figure out when to schedule him for the vet on these sores. Determining if they can sedate him a little and not put him under to do it (he has to many medical issues to risk that), not to mention do they need to keep him and what the whole procedure will be like for my schedule.
 
Re: 3/10 Mike's Buddy AMPS#181

I'm with you on the sole caregiver thing, Mike... I totally understand! I've been able to work my schedule to allow me to get in a couple spot checks before leaving, but I work an 8-10 hr day every day M-F.

Is Buddy being scheduled for a biopsy? When Willie had his done, they only used a local anesthetic on the skin and then something akin to laughing gas to help him relax. If it is a biopsy, then they will do is take skin scrapings from a few spots, working to get any tissue around the sores and any scabs if possible.

With Willie, I had to have him dropped off by 8am, he was examined in the morning, and then had the biopsy around 3 and I picked him up around 5. He had three spots that each had a tiny stitch or two.

Hope that helps! :)
 
Re: 3/10 Mike's Buddy AMPS#181

Christie & Willie said:
I'm with you on the sole caregiver thing, Mike... I totally understand! I've been able to work my schedule to allow me to get in a couple spot checks before leaving, but I work an 8-10 hr day every day M-F.

Is Buddy being scheduled for a biopsy? When Willie had his done, they only used a local anesthetic on the skin and then something akin to laughing gas to help him relax. If it is a biopsy, then they will do is take skin scrapings from a few spots, working to get any tissue around the sores and any scabs if possible.

With Willie, I had to have him dropped off by 8am, he was examined in the morning, and then had the biopsy around 3 and I picked him up around 5. He had three spots that each had a tiny stitch or two.

Hope that helps! :)

They want to do blood work first before taking any skin samples.
 
Re: 3/11 Mike's Buddy PMPS#275

Hello! Well those 300s want to come back. 1.50u to those high 200's to keep 'em away.
 
Re: 3/11 Mike's Buddy AMPS#256

We are a bit late on our personal schedule but managed to be on time for Buddy's time adjustments.

Will check in as time allows..laters.

I want to get him to a vet about these sores but my work keeps fudging the works, I may have to take a day off. I hate to loose a days pay but it looks like its the way.
 
Re: 3/11 Mike's Buddy PMPS#256 +10.5 265 ~adj 4 DLST

According to our DST we shoot in about 30 minutes, seriously doubt a check in that time would be different but I guess we will, just trying to save his poor little ears.
 
Re: 3/12 Mike's Buddy PMPS#254 ~adj for DLST

Shot 1.50u, guess we have to build the curve all over again huh. Ah, well.

Should have started a new condo I guess?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top