3/12 Karamela AMPS 318 +10 241 PMPS 305 +3 117 +5 67 +6 116 +9 227

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-11-karamela-amps-202-pmps-298-3-292-8-307.287582/
Hi everyone! Well in the yesterday’s pm cycle maybe it was a fur shot! She moved and I think I didn’t do it correctly, but as the dose is tiny I am not sure :confused:! Today is ok! Let’s see how it goes :nailbiting:
Hi Maria, hope you got the shot in. But fur shots happen to all of us! It could be a bounce from the lower numbers recently…
I’ve had more than usual in the past month :(
Have a good day :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Maria, hope you got the shot in. But fur shots happen to all of us! It could be a bounce from the lower numbers recently…
I’ve had more than usual in the past month :(
Have a good day :bighug::bighug:
Oh Thank you my dear! Yes it was ok I think! She had worse numbers even with higher dose. If it was no shot it was ok and if it was bounce it was not veeery high! So ok we will see today ;)! Stay safe beautiful girls :kiss:
 
Totally awful numbers! I don’t think it is from a bounce as she did not have really low numbers the last days! I just wait for the week to pass to see if I should give higher dose! :facepalm:
 
Congrats! The next dose is 0.10U :-)

49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg

49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg
 
Congrats! The next dose is 0.10U :)

49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg

49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg
Thank you! We will reduce to that! Just a question from your experience! Even if the protocol says so, do you believe that she would hold this dose? She barely has blue! She is mostly pink and yellow! She is bouncing non stop! You think that when the bounce stops that she would be ok? I am afraid of the toxicity and her kidneys! Sorry if I sound that I am asking always the same thing, it’s just that I am a bit worried! :(
 
Thank you! We will reduce to that! Just a question from your experience! Even if the protocol says so, do you believe that she would hold this dose? She barely has blue! She is mostly pink and yellow! She is bouncing non stop! You think that when the bounce stops that she would be ok? I am afraid of the toxicity and her kidneys! Sorry if I sound that I am asking always the same thing, it’s just that I am a bit worried! :(
No need to apologize! That's what we are here for - to answer questions and provide support! :-)

Some cats bounce all the way to remission. It's possible that she is one of those cats. She gets food every 2 hours, right? In that case, what you can try is to reduce the drops by feeding a little higher carbs. For example, last night she dropped almost 200 points in the first 3 hours. A little MC at +3 might have helped slow the drop and prevent her from dropping below 90 and earning a reduction.

Thus far she has held all the reductions, so maybe she wants to be on a lower dose!
 
No need to apologize! That's what we are here for - to answer questions and provide support! :)

Some cats bounce all the way to remission. It's possible that she is one of those cats. She gets food every 2 hours, right? In that case, what you can try is to reduce the drops by feeding a little higher carbs. For example, last night she dropped almost 200 points in the first 3 hours. A little MC at +3 might have helped slow the drop and prevent her from dropping below 90 and earning a reduction.

Thus far she has held all the reductions, so maybe she wants to be on a lower dose!
I see!! Yes yes every 2h I have the automatic feeder all day! Thank you for the answer! You are so helpful :bighug: Let’s see that bounce clears today hehe ;)
 
Back
Top