3/12 Indy AMPS - 109 +2 - 93

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

I think Indy's pancreas is trying to get on board with the 1u dose. So we were brave for Indy and shot the 1u. I just pray that he doesn't snorkel. Please Indy, don't snorkel. No deep dives....just stay nice and flat. Hubby is home with him and has Karo syrup on hand if needed. *curses* This is stressful...holy moly.
 
Immediately after I told hubby to shoot the 1u, it shows on my phone (I'm at work fyi) that he immediately dropped to 83. So have to check with hubby to see if Indy is laying on it...because I know it isn't because of the insulin (because he hasn't had it yet!)

EDIT: He was laying on it...back up to 109.

Edit 2: He was really laying on it, ended up being 144 when hubby gave shot. I feel a little better.
 
Last edited:
Immediately after I told hubby to shoot the 1u, it shows on my phone (I'm at work fyi) that he immediately dropped to 83. So have to check with hubby to see if Indy is laying on it...because I know it isn't because of the insulin (because he hasn't had it yet!)

EDIT: He was laying on it...back up to 109.

Edit 2: He was really laying on it, ended up being 144 when hubby gave shot. I feel a little better.
Is the sensor on his side that he lays on it?
I put Ivy's more on her back, to the side of her spine and don't have issues with compression lows since she really doesn't lay on her back.

Do you think a different placement could help at all?
 
Is the sensor on his side that he lays on it?
I put Ivy's more on her back, to the side of her spine and don't have issues with compression lows since she really doesn't lay on her back.

Do you think a different placement could help at all?
We put it where the vet did and we alternate sides. Where do you put it on her back?
 
Just realized we would probably still have some issues with it to the side of his spine because of how his bed is. It has sides...and he likes to lean on them.
 
We put it where the vet did and we alternate sides. Where do you put it on her back?
Take a look at these pics. I feel they are all good placements and would avoid compression lows.
Ivy is the first and last pics. The last being a better placement, a little higher, I think than her first pic in this bunch.
IMG_2418.jpeg
IMG_3570.jpeg
IMG_9634.jpeg
IMG_6936.jpeg
 
You deserve some congratulations for being so brave for Indy! 💕 I'm glad it's working out well so far today, and I hope he leaves the flippers and goggles where they belong (not on a cat).

I place Gen's sensor roughly where #2 and #3 are. We've had maybe one compression low ever (unconfirmed, since I was asleep). I think Indy's just talented!
 
You deserve some congratulations for being so brave for Indy! 💕 I'm glad it's working out well so far today, and I hope he leaves the flippers and goggles where they belong (not on a cat).

I place Gen's sensor roughly where #2 and #3 are. We've had maybe one compression low ever (unconfirmed, since I was asleep). I think Indy's just talented!
You would think for an old man that he wouldn't put us through much trouble with compression lows...but noooo Indy has to prove himself. At least I don't have to put a shirt on him anymore to keep the sensor in place, his skin was so unhappy when we did that. He leaves the sensor alone. I will take my wins where I can.

Thank you for the congrats. It was stressful and I have been obsessively looking at Indy's numbers to make sure he is still okay. Hubby is a bit overwhelmed so I was hoping it would be an easy Indy day for him.
 
Back
Top