3/12 Haley-AMPS 172 AT2, +4 62 Switched to Relion Prime, +5 64, +6 84, +6.75 112,PMPS 118, +4 217

Haleysmom

Member Since 2021
I used up the last of my Alphatrak strips this morning. I’m changing to Relion because it’s so much more affordable. So, her +4 will be done with the Relion. Maybe I should have done the AMPS with the Relion to be consistent. I just thought of that.

So, I’ll need help converting the reading?
 
There is no conversion between pet and human meters. I'd just add a note to your AMPS number e.g., (172 AT2) and manually color it blue. You do need to change the formatting of your SS though now that you're switching to a human meter (the lime green is different for human meters). @Bandit's Mom can help if you need it.
 
I’m glad you are switching. It’s easier for us to help you as the methods used here originated with human meters. Nothing wrong with pet meters but why waste your money.
 
You do need to change the formatting of your SS though now that you're switching to a human meter (the lime green is different for human meters). @Bandit's Mom can help if you need it.

@sdirisio I have sent you a request for edit access to your SS. It will come to the gmail account associated with the SS. Check the spam folder as well since it sometimes goes straight there! :-)
 
There is no conversion between pet and human meters. I'd just add a note to your AMPS number e.g., (172 AT2) and manually color it blue. You do need to change the formatting of your SS though now that you're switching to a human meter (the lime green is different for human meters). @Bandit's Mom can help if you need it.
Ty so much. I added AT2 to the AMPS. I don’t know what the SS means.
 
I will send you a request for edit access to your SS so that I can make the changes to your SS for the meter switch.

With human Meyers the normal range is 50-99, so when the BG falls below 50 is when you earn a reduction (as against 68 on the AT).

Link to your previous condo:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-270-4-75-112-8-140.244523/#post-2758715
Hi. I approved your access. Ty! Her +4 was 62
I will send you a request for edit access to your SS so that I can make the changes to your SS for the meter switch.

With human Meyers the normal range is 50-99, so when the BG falls below 50 is when you earn a reduction (as against 68 on the AT).

Link to your previous condo:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-270-4-75-112-8-140.244523/#post-2758715
 
62 is a safe number. We want her staying above 50. Please test again at +5? Thanks!



I made the changes to your SS. SS = Spreadsheet :)


Ty soooo much. I’m still stumbling on here. I have to still learn:

1. How to copy and paste the link from the previous day to the next day.

2. How to change the color manually on the SS.

I'll be poking around on here to figure it all out now that I have my laptop.

Ok, I'll test her at +5. Ty!

Ty!
 
1. How to copy and paste the link from the previous day to the next day.
Just go to your previous post in your laptop browser, copy the URL/address of the post and paste it into your new post.

upload_2021-3-12_22-54-17.png



2. How to change the color manually on the SS.
How to Use the Spreadsheet
"It will be necessary to manually color in the cells when recording more than just a whole number in the cell. To do this:
  • record the data in the correct cell (e.g. 185 @ +3.25)
  • select the color from the ranges at the top of the SS which coincides for the test (e.g. 185 would be blue)
  • in the SS toolbar at the top, click on the icon which looks like a pitcher which should also show the text “fill color” when you move the arrow over it
  • next, in the SS toolbar at the top, click on the underscored A to the left of the pitcher; this should show the text “text color” when you move the arrow over it."
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-3-12_22-54-17.png
    upload_2021-3-12_22-54-17.png
    118.6 KB · Views: 167
Haley is responding really well to Lantus. If not high enough to comfortably shoot tonight I think a reduction to ,75 might be needed. It’s better to shoot every 12 hours and not skip. Have you decided if you want to follow TR or SLGS? If so please add that to your ss and signature. If not sure that’s okay too.
 
Tested her at +6 and she's at 84.

I don't know what TR or SLGS is. I'd need help with the decision anyway. What is the number to comfortably shoot? Don't know now that I'm using Relion.
 
Tested her at +6 and she's at 84.
She should head up now. If you get a number lower than you are comfortable shooting at PMPS, do not feed and please post here for help.

ETA: Please change the AlphaTrak2 in your Signature to ReliOn Prime. Thanks :-)
 
Last edited:
Here’s some info.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

Post for dosing advice and don’t feed if you aren’t sure.
Ok. I read this and I'm confused, It talks about not giving insulin if her number is below 150. That's sounds right from when I was using AlphaTrak 2. Is it the same no matter which glucometer I use? Then this says that the nornal range is 50-80. So i don't know what number I shouldn't shoot at. Her last number was 84. So I don't give her insulin if her number is under 150? I think I'm having a brain fart.

When should I be testing her again? Her PMPS is just less than 5 hours from now and it's 2:40pm, EST.
 
If under 150, do not feed and post here for advice. What time is your PMPS?


Ok. I think I was having a brain fart. Her PMPS is at 7:30 EST. Less than 5 hours from now. When should I test her again? The last time was at 1:30. I was planning on +8 and PMPS.

I changed my signature to show Relion Prime.

I think I'm doing the SLGS.

I just switched to Relion Prime. I don't care for the Lancet Device. I have it set to 5 and it doesn't seem to do as good a job as the Alphatrak 2 device. Maybe it's me. Seems pretty straight forward, though. Can I still use the Alphatrak 2 Lancet device?
 
Last edited:
Get a test two hours from your last test to make sure it's not going down. The lancet should not matter. I actually used needles and many poke without the device.
 
You are good until pmps. Looks like you will be able to shoot but let's see the pmps Maybe test about 15 minutes early in case you need to stall. If not sure, don't feed and wait for a response.
 
You are good until pmps. Looks like you will be able to shoot but let's see the pmps Maybe test about 15 minutes early in case you need to stall. If not sure, don't feed and wait for a response.

If she’s under 150, I can give her her hot but not feed her? I’m confused.

I’ll post her PMPS here before I feed her or give her her shot.
 
Sorry nobody has responded. Are you still stalling? If so, get another test 20 minutes after you got the 112 and post it.
Have you fed Haley anything?
 
Shirley, I see you put "NS" as the dose. Did you already decide to skip? If not, leave it blank for now.
Will you be able to get some nighttime tests if you need to?
 
Yes, I skipped because she was under 150. Ok. I’ll shoot .75 in the morning.

So, no shot tonight?

Should I test her any more tonight?

I can go ahead and feed her now?
 
No shot. If her pancreas is starting to revive her bg will come down 2-4 hours after eating. That along with the amps will help decide whether to shoot .75 or “50 in the morning. She didn’t officially earn a reduction but needs one so you can shoot every 12 hours. She’s responding really well to Lantus.
 
No problem. A skip because I didn’t give her her shot and a bounce because it went that much higher?

Ok, I’ll do .75 in the morning.
 
Back
Top