3/12 Gracie PMPS 162 +2 183 +3 181 +4 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 117 9th cycle c1u
+1: 166
+2.5: 118
+3: 128
+4: 138
+6: 161
+9: 190
PMPS: 244 10th cycle c1u
+2: 314
+3: 307


Happy Caturday Lantus Land! Our thoughts and prayers go to all our ailing kitties; we hope Copper's lump is nothing to be worried about. We also send our prayers to all those affected by the earthquake/tsunami in Japan.

WCR: 4Ps in place and Gracie decided to jump out of that bounce like nobody's business today. Mike and I were just discussing the other day that she seems to have gotten "over" the big dives. Way to contradict us baby girl!! I haven't seen her do this big drop in quite some time. In fact, I tested her twice to make sure it wasn't a meter glitch and I got virtually the same number. For the next test, I got my backup OTU mini and I got a 60 on my regular one but the strip wasn't quite filled and a 47 on the backup. Uh??? So I retested with my regular one and I guess there was a strip filling problem because it read 40 so that is what I have posted. Starting tonight, we will go back to 1u again and see if she can hold it...well, unless she bounces, then I might shoot through the bounce.

I took Gracie, Tobey, and Teddi to bed at 10:30 pm (+3) last night due to absolute and sheer exhaustion and slept like the dead. I would have taken Gus, too, but he was sound asleep in his favorite bed. I haven't had that long of an uninterrupted sleep in a very long time. Even with Mike taking night duty during the week so I can go to bed, Gracie will usually go to bed with me and then Mike is in and out of the room to get her to test and I wake up. I woke up to the cardinal's singing, a sweet fresh air coming in through the windows, and the same three cats snuggled up with me! I didn't even need a btb this morning but sat out on the enclosed patio with Gracie and Tobey, had coffee, read the paper, and listened to the birds singing.

I think we don't always realize the full toll that FD can take on us ....besides the exhaustion. Before FD, I worked out alot (aerobics, weights, yoga) and consistently. After FD, I was too tired and virtually stopped working out. Then I started feeling not too well...headaches, etc. I checked my blood pressure and found that my normal 90s/60s bp had consistently become high 120s/high 70s and sometimes even higher. I started meditating again first thing in the morning and my bp would drop like Gracie today. So a few weeks ago, I got back on my workout routine inc meditation and for the last week or so, I've been totally back in the 90s/60s for my bp. Amazing. Moral of the story....listening to Michelle about doing things for yourself each day and not forgetting to take care of yourself. The stress of managing this disease will get to you quickly.

Hugs to you all...have a green day out there!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +4.5 61

OK Gracie...time to surf little girl!
 

Attachments

  • surfin it.gif
    surfin it.gif
    63.8 KB · Views: 795
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3 56 +3.5 65

Hi Marjorie,

Glad you got back into exercising. Yes we do have to take care of us. You have to find a balance for both. I know sometimes it isn't easy. But you know you'll feel better. And we aren't much good to them if we are not feeling are best.

Sounds like you got some much needed sleep last night. Waking up to birds singing outside your window. :shock: I feel like I haven't had that plesure in a loooonnnng time. Must be nice. :-D

Have a nice rest of your saturday.

jan and sara
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +4.5 61

Wow, youbeat Tess this morning Gracie. Did you two plot this out by the pool yesterday?

I need to start exercising too, we haven't been to the lake to row in ...... ooooooo that's depressing.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +4.5 61

Morning guys! :-D

Ok, and wow on the cycles, and back to 1u, where no doubt Miss Gracie will hold that dose. Right Gracie??? You will hold it this time, OK? Your beans would be more than appreciative.

It sounds so nice there this morning... sun and birds chirping? we have rain rain and more rain... I keep hoping for a break so I can go and do the trails here. oh well that is what they made rain gear and umbrellas for right?

Good for you on the exercising, the mediation, the time for you. as you said,
Marjorie and Gracie said:
I think we don't always realize the full toll that FD can take on us ....besides the exhaustion..... The stress of managing this disease will get to you quickly.
Yes it will. SO: time for the bean, always take time for the bean, whatever it is.

have a great day guys!

Gracie - heads up! we are headed you way... everybody wants poolside chillaxin'.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44

Jan: yes...the exercise was a must to get back to; those first 5 months of FD were the longest I've gone without consistent exercise in 8 years. "consistent" being the operative word :lol:

Ann: Yup...looks like Gracie is done with this dose. I was completely :shock: :shock: :shock:; I thought she had decided to let Tess and Mannie be the diving champions.

Michelle: sorry you can't get out for your walk today...all that rain. It is absolutely gorgeous here today; I'm about to get out in the yard and start getting it ready for spring...assessing how badly the frost hit everything. I think it's going to take a huge effort this spring to get my garden back

So...my little angel is really done with this dose and decided she wasn't ready to surf on her own. I gave her some 6% food with 14% gravy and a fingertip of karo to bump her up...hope I didn't overdo it and she will come up for a nice surf. NO MORE BOUNCING GRACIE!!!!

Come on over my friends!! We're all ready for a pool party and there are TONS of birds out just waiting to be chased!! We may even find some lizards and that Tobey..he's FAST!!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44

Oh my another one diving poolside I see...

Silly felines some like water and some don't....

poolcat.jpg


cat_in_pool_377d9094375f57f8777d_1.jpg
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44

Good luck on the dose reduction! some times a cat gets stuck on one dose for months, then one day :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

I woke up to the cardinal's singing, a sweet fresh air coming in through the windows, and the same three cats snuggled up with me!

I am so jealous, I haven't heard a cardinal singing in years! it is my favorite birdsong.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44

holy crow, gracie!!! a long winter's nap with the bean really agrees with you!

and wonderful to hear the WMR!!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44 +6 34

REALLY GRACIE??? 34??? I gave you food and gravy at +5? You want all that and karo, too??? Ok little girl...you got it! I promise less juice tonight!!

Rechecking in 30....
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44 +6 34

GRACIE!! 34?? SERIOUSLY??? GET YOUR FOLDIE BUNS BACK UP!!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +5 44 +6 34

sigh.... ok, Gracie, you made your point, you don't need this dose anymore. We get it. Come up, please?
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 + 6.5 4

Up a little; gave more gravy to get her a tad higher. Recheck in 30.

Celi: :lol: :lol:

Libby: I know...I am SO tempted to take her to f.75 instead of 1u but she just hasn't held the 1u. What do you think?
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 + 6.5 4

Wowie Gracie!!! Now that's one big drop!!! Point made!!! Congrats on the decrease but next time, let's do it a little slower. Whooooo, good job Marjorie!!!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 + 6.5 4

All I can say is: WOW!! Good luck on holding the dosecrease!! Now, Gracie, you can surf!

Cardinals singing! Actually, I thought I heard one here the other day. Not too likely, but possible. The chickadees are singing their songs (not just their "note"). Spring is almost here here! Ha Ha!!

Yes on the exercise. I'm an exercise addict. I feel lousy if I don't do something every day, even it it's just a 2 mile walk to the post office (we deliberately got a p.o. box so that we would be forced to get out in all kinds of weather).

Have a great evening, guys, Rusty enjoyed his chillaxin by your pool!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59

Wow, Gracie looks like she is finished with that dose! I love the pics of the swimming felines! I'm glad you were able to get some good rest last night. I, too, have let some exercise and fun things go out the window since Maggie was diagnosed. I also need to get back on track. Good luck with Gracie's new dose.

Gracie I'm on my way over with Mannie and the others to take a swim in your pool - can't wait for that drink,
Maggie
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59

wow, you've had quite a day! good thing you slept well last night to handle all of this! glad she's coming back up!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59

hmm, I think if it was me I would just go to 1 unit, at least until any bounce clears. Gracie is doing pretty well with the sneakcreases right now so I'm not sure I would change things up too much right now. JMHO.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59 +

Hi Ella, Ann, Julie, and Marie: Little missy is wearing me out today and I'm well rested. :lol: No doubt she is done with this dose.

Libby: thank you. Mike and I were talking after I posted the question and we both also decided we ought to keep skinnying her up so 1u it is tonight...uh, if I can ever get her high enough to shoot.....if not, we may do some shed draining tonight but I don't want her to lose momentum so trying to get her up to surf.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +2.5 40 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59 +

Congrats on the dosecrease Gracie!!
Uggh, I soooooooo dislike it when they do this.. Baby is fond of surfing the 30s, which results in a *Bounce* then nearly 48 hours to clear the bounce, then low #s & well you get the picture :roll: one day it does work itself out but ohmygod_smile getting there.. how I would love to be one of the lucky ones whose kittes just surf sweetly & never go up & down & all around :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59 +8 38 +9

FINALLY!!! I guess the dose is too high if her nadir is in the 30s!! I keep thinking when she did not have FD, perhaps her BG levels were quite low :lol:

Nicole: girl, I am with you on THAT!!! I asked Gracie for a flatter curve and she gave it to me...sorta....but the flatness is in the 30s/40s after the initial dive ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59 +8 38 +9

Whoa! What a cycle for Miss Gracie today!! :shock: I hope the dosecrease holds, and you continue to see good numbers!! Have a great night!
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59 +8 38 +9

I love Nicole's post, and isn't that the truth... i am so there ----> "how I would love to be one of the lucky ones whose kittes just surf sweetly & never go up & down & all around :lol:"

:-D congrats on the dosecrease. Gracie this time it will be a good one, OK? fantastic numebrs here today - WOW!

and way too fun on the photos here today.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie AMPS 297 +2 72 +3.5 65 +6 34 +7 59 +8 38 +9

Looks like you had some fun today! Great job handling Gracie's numbers. (Do you not give that girl enough attention?)
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie PMPS 162

Sienne: thanks although she kept sliding down on me and now I feel I overcarbed her. I tried just food once and she slid back down. :lol: :lol: :lol: on the attention!! Some days the other cats think Gracie is the ONLY one that gets attention.

I just wish my girl would respond to LC food...well, that's not all I wish but that's my wish of the hour :lol:

Time for din din and I'm thinking it's gonna be a slow night. Oh BTW....gave Miss Gracie her reduction to 1u tonight.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie PMPS 162

Nice to see that PMPS. They go up and they go down, some faster than others. Hope the surf is quiet tonight. Enough drama for one day.
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie PMPS 162

Gracie does love them lower numbers more than most :lol: Do you think cats get jealous of others getting more attention?
 
Re: 3/12 Gracie PMPS 162

Barbara: :lol: :lol: on drama. This girl is like Tuffy!!

Karrie: Oh yes....jealousy can spark among kitties!!! But not Grace...she isn't like that.
 
Yep...we're calling it a wrap. Neosporin on the ears...check; mamabean in her jammies...check; Tobey and Gracie in bed....check. Sleep tight LL.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top