3/12 Champ PMPS 124, +3 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Champ has been doing extremely well. He has had a lot of green preshots and then stays green for most of the day except yesterday when he had a short run of blues. For the last week or so, I've been surviving on two to four hours of sleep per night because Champ has gotten into a really bad habit of not having a real curve. He starts at a certain number, rises for his +1 or +2, and then continues to fall unless I carb him up. After that wears off, he continues to fall. Seriously, I'm afraid to go to sleep. Usually, I give him a good serving of 18% at around 1 or 2 a.m. just so I can go to bed and get a couple hours sleep before I have to get up between 4 and 5 a.m. I thought he was going to give me a break last night since he had a blue preshot and and then was higher at +3 (which almost never happens). Nope.....he fell 40 points in the next hour and then proceeded to keep falling until I carbed him. I went to bed at 2 a.m. (+7) with him being at 109 and, sure enough, he was at 65 at +11. He surprised me with a 34 a couple nights ago at +2 and earned a reduction. I may just let him earn another one if he wants it. I don't like having to carb him constantly. It's gotten to the point where he almost never gets his raw food and gets the FF Elegant Medleys 11% for all meals past +2, plus a bunch of extra to keep him from going too low for most of the cycle. He's keeping me on my toes, that's for sure, but he's looking so healthy and happy so I really don't mind!!

Now, off to visit a few condos while I have a few minutes of free time. Have a mahvelous Monday, Everyone!!!
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67

Well, it looks like Champ wants the good fuds today!! Gave him a spoonful of the Elegant Medleys, hoping he doesn't go too much lower!!

Carolyn - I can sleep when I'm dead, right? :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67, +6 114

Wow Patty, those are gorgeous numbers for your boy Willie, but sorry about being so sleep deprived. Maggie sure would like to trade places with Willie with the fuds part. I hope the elegant Medleys hold him over and no dropping.
Thanks for your kind thoughts in my condo on my neighbor passing.
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67, +6 114

Wow, Champ sure likes to take things to extremes! He's looking awesome today...some nice, safe surfin' going on. I hope he lets you sleep tonight!
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67, +6 114

He's definitely living up to his name - and you're living up to his name too :lol:

I wonder what the LL record is for sleepless nights in a row???
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67, +6 114

That's the way to entice Champ into the greens! "Will drop for Elegant Medleys" Keep up the good work!
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67, +6 114

YAY a Champ Condo!!!

now those are the numbers i'm more used to seeing on champ - last time you posted he was way high. any way to hit a dose a drop less than this so you're not carbing him so much? surely you might want a whole night's sleep in there somewhere? ;-)

so good to see you patty!
 
Re: 3/12 Champ AMPS 65, +1 97, +2 71, +4 67, +6 114

:shock: :cool: :cool: :cool: Will you look at champ! WOW, and very impressive. I am sorry you are not sleeping much - I hear your worry. I wonder as Julie mentioned: maybe a drop less, and see what he does? Maybe then you could use lower carb? or have you tried that and it was a no go? I still really love these numbers - so so nice to see!
 
Re: 3/12 Champ PMPS 124

I also thought along the lines of squeezing out a drop and seeing how it goes. Then Champ made my eyes pop with the 34 a couple nights ago!! I usually shave his dose, but this time I took a full 0.25u reduction. I think that's why I'm seeing some runs of blues now. Tonight will definitely tell since his shed is definitely full. I fed him his raw food at PMPS and I'll test at +2. If that number is lower than the PS #, I'll give him some FF 4% and see how we do from there. I would love to get to bed at a decent hour tonight!!!
 
I meant to get a +2, but he was sleeping so sweetly, with his tummy in the air and his paw thrown over his face, that I just couldn't wake him. He's looking good, though!
 
Wow!! What a gorgeous SS! He's looking great.n sorry he's bee keeping you up at night....I know the zombie feeling :-D

Good luck with the reduction. Big hugs...miss you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top