3/12 AMPS 102-skipped dose-Low shot #

Status
Not open for further replies.

DL and Pinky

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-skipped-cant-test-today.260106/#post-2924009

Second morning in a row her preshot # is below 150. @FrostD , yesterday you wrote that, if I could monitor her, you thought it would have been okay to try and give her a full dose with an AMPS of 142.
I am wondering, how low a preshot # would you think would be safe to try as long as I can monitor?

I was game to try any # 142 or above, but not below without guidance.
 
I would use 150 as the cut off for full dose, just to be safe (looking at a few nights ago).

125-149: try half dose

100-124: try 0.1-0.25U

This all assumes you can monitor of course. You want to try to give at least some insulin when you can to avoid creeping back up
 
Great, thank you. That really helps.


I would use 150 as the cut off for full dose, just to be safe (looking at a few nights ago).

125-149: try half dose

100-124: try 0.1-0.25U

I will use these numbers as long as I can monitor her and we'll see how she does.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top