3/11, Susie, 251 AMPS, 234 @ +3

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
Hopefully, I will not see pink today. I'm looking forward to upping her dose to 1.5 units in about four days. I still will maintain the SLGS because I do not test much at night.
 
I hope Susie keeps sliding down today and gives you some blue.
Thanks, Carla. I just got my first blue in several days! A 192 at +6.5 and Susie was out and about quite a bit this morning. I can tell she feels better but I really don't know why. I don't think it was the blue as she used to have more energy when she was higher.
 
How is Susie today? Did I miss the 3/12 post? I was looking for it to see how you both were getting on...

Hi Suzanne. I am so happy to see a picture of your kitty, Darcy! He is a very pretty tabby. I tried to reply to your message several times early this morning but for some reason I could not log into FDMB. I don't know if it was my computer or a problem with the website. I did not post anything yesterday - or today for that matter. Nothing interesting is going on and there have really been no changes. She is still pretty flat with her testing and numbers are still too high. I imagine it will stay that way until her increase on Tuesday. I don't like to draw attention to Susie unless there is a concern or a question. So many on this site that need their issues addressed.

Tell me about Darcy's Acromegaly? I see he was diagnosed after the diabetes diagnosis. I worry about this condition and have seen a few kitties on this site that have it. I asked my vet if it was something I should be concerned with and he said "no". I understand there is no cure but there are some methods that might help kitties with this condition. What are you experiencing with it. I know it is a tumor in the pituitary area of the brain that causes enlarged jaws, organs, etc. I feel so badly for cats with this condition. How is Darcy, and you, doing with it? What is Cabergoline? Is that for the Acro? Looks like he is getting more yellow than he was before. That is good!
 
Back
Top