Holly and Pablo
Member
So, nobody freak out. I already did.
When I checked Pablo's PMPS blood sugar as soon as I walked in the door, it was 44! Thinking that was wrong, I immediately rechecked the other ear (which stressed him), and got 52. So I gave him 2 teaspoons of HC, and 15 minutes later, his BG is 70. That's the most recent number.
I gave him a small teaspoon more of HC and will recheck again in 5 minutes.
Guess he gets a dosecrease. I, of course, didn't give insulin tonight. I've NEVER had to totally skip a dose. Do I just skip this one and give it at the normal time in the morning? Holy cow. I'm in shock.
There were no symptoms of a hypo except that he was really hungry. But that's normal at dinnertime. He was still acting like the same ol' cat, I guess. I can't believe my acro cat almost hypo'd...
When I checked Pablo's PMPS blood sugar as soon as I walked in the door, it was 44! Thinking that was wrong, I immediately rechecked the other ear (which stressed him), and got 52. So I gave him 2 teaspoons of HC, and 15 minutes later, his BG is 70. That's the most recent number.
I gave him a small teaspoon more of HC and will recheck again in 5 minutes.
Guess he gets a dosecrease. I, of course, didn't give insulin tonight. I've NEVER had to totally skip a dose. Do I just skip this one and give it at the normal time in the morning? Holy cow. I'm in shock.
There were no symptoms of a hypo except that he was really hungry. But that's normal at dinnertime. He was still acting like the same ol' cat, I guess. I can't believe my acro cat almost hypo'd...