3/11 Oren; AMPS-HI;+3-538;+6-412;+8.25-389;PMPS-HI boo!pm+5-445

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
just updated +3 test, 538. down from HI, but not much movement yet. on the other hand, you don't like to see drastic drops right? Is it preferred to see a slow steady decline?
 
just updated +3 test, 538. down from HI, but not much movement yet. on the other hand, you don't like to see drastic drops right? Is it preferred to see a slow steady decline?
You are correct because big drops almost always lead to a bounce. It can take a few doses for the increase to kick in and this could be new dose wonkiness as well. It's time for patience pants. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
389 at +8.25. nice slow down! wish we'd get to yellow, but maybe tonight after the 2nd dose.

on another note, is anyone else finding connecting to the spreadsheets to be wonky lately? it seems i have a hard time connecting, it takes a long time and gives the message "trying to reconnect"... this just started in oh, the last week, 10 days?
 
Usually, the first cycle on an increase isn't going to make any big changes, so especially if Oren starts that high, I wouldn't worry about not being there all day.

Each time you increase, it's going to usually take a few cycles before you really start to see changes....It's like when you first start, you hold the dose for 10-14 cycles to fill the depot before you really know how well that dose is going to work. Each time you increase, it's going to take a little while before the depot "catches up" to the new dose so you'll see the full effects of that dose.

Come on now Oren!! You're heading in the right direction!! Work that juice!!
 
It's also common to not see much movement in BGs until you hit a "sweet spot" in dose and suddenly things start falling into place.

Hoping this dose clears out those ugly black numbers!
 
thanks for the clarifications; however, I'm still a little confused about how he could get to greens/blues on the 2u several weeks ago, but no better than yellow while on 2.25. Or for that matter, why he didn't maintain blues/green on the 2 units. Maybe my fur shots didn't help, but even so...can someone shed light on that?
 
Come on down Oren - let's work that juice!

One of the more frustrating things about FD is the lack of predictability. You'd think that for each increase the numbers would get incrementally better. Not always true. Sometimes they just keep jumping around until you hit that "sweet spot" dose that Julie mentioned. It helps to remember that insulin is a hormone, not a medication.
 
The answer is, because he's a cat - you'll find that is the answer to a lot of questions around here ;)

If you check out Vyktors SS you'll see he saw a little green at 1 unit, a little at 1.25 units and then we didn't see green again until 2.5 units. It's just the way it works so this is the time to strap on the patience pants, grit your teeth and stick to the protocol. Oren will get there :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top