3/11 Nacho +12 90 AMPS 81 +2 107 +3 108 +5 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Nacho

Member Since 2016
Hello!

AMPS 90 - stalling on feeding and will re test shortly. Any tips on how low I should shoot?

Last night I did a pre shot of 129. I am home all weekend so I can monitor results :)

Also with SLGS should I reduce since he has a 90? Or hold off. Thank you! Exciting!!
 
With SLGS a reduction to .50 has been earned. Often when shooting low a flat cycle will follow. The .75 depot will require monitoring but you might get a slight bounce. You know you can bring Nacho up with food. See if the BG is coming up with the next test.
 
The next check should tell you if he's still dropping or if he's coming back up from an even lower number... If his BG is still dropping then he earns a reduction, but if I were in the same situation where the BG is rising at the next check, I would assume that his nadir on the previous cycle was below 90, and reduce to 0.5 units.
 
With SLGS a reduction to .50 has been earned. Often when shooting low a flat cycle will follow. The .75 depot will require monitoring but you might get a slight bounce. You know you can bring Nacho up with food. See if the BG is coming up with the next test.

Just tested his other ear about 20 minutes later and he is at 81..
 
The next check should tell you if he's still dropping or if he's coming back up from an even lower number... If his BG is still dropping then he earns a reduction, but if I were in the same situation where the BG is rising at the next check, I would assume that his nadir on the previous cycle was below 90, and reduce to 0.5 units.

Slightly lower at 81 about 20 minutes later. No food or shot yet.
 
Since you're going to be home all weekend to monitor, this is an opportune time to see what Nacho will do with a lower pre-shot. If you have plenty of supplies and are going to be home, I would feed and shoot that new reduced dose. That's just my opinion. Or, you can keep stalling, do a BCS, skip, or shoot two 18 hour cycles. It's up to you.
 
You could feed, retest in 30 minutes, and go from there if it's high enough, since you're able to monitor... If the Lantus is given an hour late, the PM can be given 45 minutes "late" then 30 minutes "late" tomorrow morning, 15 minutes tomorrow night to bring it back on schedule.
 
Since you're going to be home all weekend to monitor, this is an opportune time to see what Nacho will do with a lower pre-shot. If you have plenty of supplies and are going to be home, I would feed and shoot that new reduced dose. That's just my opinion. Or, you can keep stalling, do a BCS, skip, or shoot two 18 hour cycles. It's up to you.

Done! Feeding now then shot of .5u - what are the best times to monitor today? +2/3? Then +6/7? Or more often? Thank you!!
 
I agree with the +1 to start.

_BOS%20award5-1.gif
 
I don't figure he will. It looks like he's surfing the blues. But you never know, he is a cat. Did you feed him right before the +5?
 
I think you can wait until +7 to test again, if you are available.

Most of us feed our kitties many smaller meals rather than just two large meals. It's easier on the pancreas.
 
Some people split the food up, like 1/4 of the whole daily food intake at both AMPS and PMPS, and the other four 1/8ths at +3 and +5 of each cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top