3/11 Morris AMPS 419; +9 158; +11 355; PMPS 405; +1 484

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8704

At first, I was a little surprised by this number this morning! After all, I did increase his insulin dose last night! But, as I continued with my Morris jobs (feeding, insulin, LB duties, etc) I had time to think about it a bit more. I did increase his insulin dose even though his BG numbers were still falling at PMPS time.....he probably went low last night & is now rebounding! Geesh! ohmygod_smile I think I am beginning to know this feline diabetes stuff finally! :lol:

WCR: All P's accounted for! And now that this eating things seems to be definately under control, I will go back to only noting on my ss when he does not eat rather than what he has eaten ever day.
 
Re: 3/11 Morris AMPS 419; +9 158

Just after testing him, I noticed that he had not touched his +8 snack as yet! I brought him over closer to his dish & he gobbled it right up! I checked the feeder once he was done & he had eaten all of his other snacks today.
 
Re: 3/11 Morris AMPS 419; +9 158; +11 355; PMPS 405

Libby and Lucy said:
Any chance you can hold onto blue for PMPS?
Apparently not today :sad: He couldn't even stay blue for his +11 reading. Looks like he is still bouncing & trying to adjust to the new dose of insulin. I will try to get a +1 reading & then I MUST go to bed!

Dh & ds will be away for the weekend (leaving Fri before dinner, not home until around dinner on Sun). Dd & I will be home on our own relaxing this weekend! We do have to go out for a couple hours on Sat morning, but other than that, we have no definate plans! Therefore, I should have plenty of time to harrass Morris & his poor little ears!!! :-D
 
Re: 3/11 Morris AMPS 419; +9 158; +11 355; PMPS 405

Uh oh, Morris. Watch out this weekend cuz' your beans have plans to come after you! :lol:
I hope the numbers come down soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top