3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101~+4.5 39~+5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo

Good morning LL
Finally back home and the routine is getting back in order. It feels so strange not having "tended" to Max for almost a week.
The kitties are enjoying the presents I brought back and now Max has claimed BOTH catbeds as his own. He barely fits in the new one, paws hanging over the side. It is one of those tiny Petsmart ones. It looks like he is sitting in a doughnut. He goes back and forth between the 2.

As in "Mad Max" fashion, he took no pity on my travels yesterday and decided to throw me some 30's last night, Did he hear that I wanted to go to bed? Probably.
We got him up with HC/MC and let him surf at 62.
He was waiting for me in his new bed to feed him and has to strecth his neck out to get his food.
Funny when I saw that 147 this morning. Can you believe I said to myself, oh, he is so high.
Amazing how our way of thinking changes.

Well I am hoping that he will be able to hang onto this lowered dose and keep this nice blue and green streak going.

Have an amazing day everyone!
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147

WOW! He threw you some 30s on 4 units?! I bet you didn't dream of that happening just a few short weeks ago! Max is doing great. So happy for you guys! Do you think he could have a word with Logan?!

Logan got a new bed on Saturday - a little small for him, but he loves it! I've only seen morgan in it once. Preston hasn't even attempted to try it out. Niam, one of our dogs, has decided that he also loves Logan's new bed! He's bigger than Logan, but still squeezes himself in there. Logan just sits and stares at him. I'm surprised he hasn't just climbed in on top of Niam yet! That'll happen at some point, I'm sure.

Hope Max has a great day! You, too, Randi!
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147

Looks like Max & Baby partied together last night.. party_cat

Max is looking no less than the very best the past few days :thumbup

Gooooooooo Max!!!
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+4 56~+6 60

Another beautiful green day for Max. I am so happy for my boy, hanging out in these
amazing 60's on his own all day. (no he wasn't alone, lol)
+9 he is at 99, which surprised me a bit but Max tends to dip back down again for PMPS.
I wonder if I will be shooting a green number tonight.
DH wanted to reduce the dose again but I told him no.
Now I am home and back in charge.

It's 7 days in green, above 50, that one could attempt a decrease? and by .25?
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+4 56~+6 60

Randi & Max said:
Another beautiful green day for Max. I am so happy for my boy, hanging out in these
amazing 60's on his own all day. (no he wasn't alone, lol)
+9 he is at 99, which surprised me a bit but Max tends to dip back down again for PMPS.
I wonder if I will be shooting a green number tonight.
DH wanted to reduce the dose again but I told him no.
Now I am home and back in charge.

It's 7 days in green, above 50, that one could attempt a decrease? and by .25?

That's right, tell him who's in charge!!! :lol: I think you're right about the 7 days in green above 50 for the next decrease.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

I love that you think 147 is high. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Max is doing great.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

Libby and Lucy said:
I love that you think 147 is high. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Max is doing great.

Isn't that so crazy???
Was it only 2 weeks ago that I panicked at shooting a 169??
I don't even bat an eyelash anymore, okay when it is around 70.
I am so proud of my big orange fur ball that has squeezed himself into this tiny
cat bed. I have to take a picture and post it this weekend. I am sure we
will get smiles from everyone.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

Cant stop smiling seeing Max hanging out of the donut bed, munching on his food :lol: :lol: :lol:
Those numbers you are getting are just fablous! So happy for you-- :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Isnt it wonderful when the great turnaround comes & your cat starts to show signs of really GOOD numbers??
Makes you wonder how you ever were skeered of those higher ones!!

We will let the cats party on St, Pat's Day & celebrate all these wonderful happenings!!
GREEEEEEEN!!
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

Oh Max...you are doing so well!!! Look at you!!! Wow!!!!! Beautiful!!! :mrgreen:
Bet you are happy that Mama is home again so you can show off for her!!! ;-)
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

Randi - I totally relate to everything you are saying about numbers and changing perspectives. Crazy how quickly it happens...LL has a steep learning curve!

Left a note for DH today about shooting tonight since I wouldn't be here...said "Only call if you have to shoot below a 75." :lol: I think Six read the note because he was at 71 at PMPS. :lol:

So while I think Six might have given Max some tips about sliding down the dose ladder, I think Max taught Six how to read.

BTW, I don't think you are going to need to get Max's green suit cleaned for the party...I think he's going to turn green with all the numbers he keeps throwing!
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

Sometimes a kitty will just make me sigh in amazement... Max is one of those.
His improvement is just a thing of beauty. I love green Max.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

CD and BigMac said:
Sometimes a kitty will just make me sigh in amazement... Max is one of those.
His improvement is just a thing of beauty. I love green Max.

Thank you so much CD.
I won't antijinx myself but I really thought Max would never get his numbers down.
I know many beans feel this way too about their own kitties but I felt that Max has been diabetic for so long without my knowing it that I could not reverse it or bring him down to healthier numbers. We still have a ways to go but we are patient.

Everything that Max has accomplished until now has been with extreme dedication and love from myself and my family but the greatest gift has been finding
this board and everyone here who put us on the path of healing.
Your knowledge, friendship and support has changed our lives.

From my family at home, to my family here, we thank you.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101

Seeing kitties recover like this is what makes our day beautiful. Everyone is inspired... newbies, oldies and everyone in-between.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101~+5 39 - Dose Advise

"Mad Max" is at it again.

Okay so Max had some unearned reductions this past week while I was away but
yesterday he hit he 30's and 40's.
Tonight he was 75 at +3 and now 39 at +5.
He is eating MC now and will retest 30 minutes (or 15 if told otherwise)
He is absolutley fine.

For tomorrow AM dose, can I reduce to 3.75 or 3.5 or hold (not sure I want to hold though)

Thanks.
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101~+5 39 - Dose Advise

wow Max. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I would reduce to 3.75 tomorrow (or you can shoot through rebound if he has a rebound, but I'm thinking he might not). Max is below 4 units!!!
 
Re: 3/11 Max AMPS 147~+6 60~PMPS 101~+5 39 - Dose Advise

I was thinking 3.75 too unless he spikes up. OMG under 4u (okay antijinx)
testing again soon but he is busy cleaning himself.
I think he is proud of himself.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top