3/11 Kloey AMPS 86 +1 77 +2 70 +3 79 +4 80

Will you be around to monitor and have plenty of testing supplies and HC food if needed? If you, you can shoot. Make sure to get +1 and a +2.
 
Will you be around to monitor and have plenty of testing supplies and HC food if needed? If you, you can shoot. Make sure to get +1 and a +2.
I do have to leave around 10 for a MD appt about an hour and a half. I will check her before I leave and leave her snack out.
I stalled for 15 min and retested it was 90 so I went ahead and gave her shot at 530. But I will monitor her.
 
If she is dropping by the next test, feed her some HC to keep her safe for when you have to go out. Good job shooting.
 
Glad Carla was around to help!

You've shot a 90 before. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. 10 am would be how many hours after the shot?

Is the +1 77?
 
Glad Carla was around to help!

You've shot a 90 before. As long as you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50. 10 am would be how many hours after the shot?

Is the +1 77?
Yes I stalled for 15 and retested she was 90, shot her at 530 am.
+1 is 77. I may just cancel appt today. Kind of like to see where she goes with the 2 units.
 
She wouldn't eat at +1 she had just eaten 3/4 can wellness.
I just checked at 0730 she was 70. I gave her a tsp LC and 1/2 tsp 16% carb.
 
Sorry, just seeing these. Looks like the LC-HC mix is keeping her flattish. Are you leaving for your appointment around +4.5?

If she was heading up last night at +6.5 - 164. Why was she so low this morning?
The green preshot is unexpected after last night's cycle. I would have expected her to be blue or yellow.
 
Sorry, just seeing these. Looks like the LC-HC mix is keeping her flattish. Are you leaving for your appointment around +4.5?


The green preshot is unexpected after last night's cycle. I would have expected her to be blue or yellow.
No I cancelled. It was a mammogram, so not a problem. Rescheduled for tomorrow. Husband will be home with her tomorrow.
I'll be home with her today.
Could it be pancreas waking up?
 
The pancreas do contribute insulin every now and then which is why cats go up and down in dosing.


Lovely surf! :)
On the days I am working if she's in the low greens do I leave MC or HC or just her regular LC out for her?
I'm just worried about her dropping low while noone is here. I'm sure everyone worries about that though.
 
On the days I am working if she's in the low greens do I leave MC or HC or just her regular LC out for her?
I'm just worried about her dropping low while noone is here. I'm sure everyone worries about that though.
You could feed a little HC with the shot and at +1 (if you are around then) and then switch to LC.

Cycles like these give you data on how she behaves in active cycles and how carb sensitive she is.
 
Back
Top