3/11 Kim's Simon dosecrease amps 132, pmps 184 +2/60 +3/70

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
It's party day for fellow Dallasite Atticus! OTJ BABY! Congrats guys!

Here's Simon's yesterday.

Daylight savings time change was uneventful so far. I have the illusion of 2/3 of the little beans sleeping in, although that's just due to the clock. I like spring forward better than I used to. (Once you have small kids, "fall back" loses its allure as then your kids just wake up at a really early clock hour while you are trying to capture that illusive extra hour of sleep!)

87d81353-f37c-45e3-ac0e-df818dd10d0b.jpg
 
Re: 3/11 Kim's Simon amps 132

Hi Kim, sorry about the cartoon thing, but we know you will find some good ones today! :-D No pressure though, just a little. Nice blue for Simon this morning.
 
Re: 3/11 Kim's Simon amps 132

What would you think about adding a drop to Simon's dose? I wondering if we can get his overall level to drop a tiny bit.
 
Re: 3/11 Kim's Simon amps 132

Sienne and Gabby said:
What would you think about adding a drop to Simon's dose? I wondering if we can get his overall level to drop a tiny bit.

Well, I'm up for it! I was wondering how long to wait after the dental to make a change. He seems to be feeling well and we are more than 6 cycles from his reduced shot on that dental morning. He's still on Clavamox but I'm not sure if that makes any difference.

One other question: Where do you see Simon's nadir? I'm not sure--I see variability between +3 to +5. I know I'm missing night data (I try to get the occasional +5). Do you have a suggestion for the ideal night test to take if I want to see if he's going lower than I know? Does the p.m. nadir usually happen at the same +time as the a.m. nadir?
 
Re: 3/11 Kim's Simon dose, amps 132, +2/74, +3/64, +5/67, +9

Bump for dosing. So, should I go ahead with .4 tonight? That would be the same as what I used to call s.5, which was the dose he went to 28 on. So I'm a little skeered :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/11 Kim's Simon dose, amps 132, +2/74, +3/64, +5/67, +9

that's what sienne's saying - go up to the next drop - .4 - tonight if you are ok with that. a lot of times when you have to increase, you end up increasing more than you needed before. ohmygosh i'm saying that badly. what i mean is that if the .4 sent him to a 28 before, it might not this time. you might need a .5 to get to a 28. there's no way to know, but sometimes you have to go up.

as far as when his nadir is - yes, it looks like it's somewhere between +3 and +5. the only way to know exactly would be if you tested every hour. but even if you did, nadirs can shift around and not be exactly the same from one cycle to another.

nights - cats seem to often go lower at night, but ECID. i don't know the answer about nadir in pm cycle, except to say that in punkin it seems to be the same as during the daytime cycle.
 
Re: 3/11 K's Simon dose? amps 132 +2/74 +3/64 +5/67 +9/85

Hi there :cool:

I looks to me like the dose/shot that brought the 28 on 01/29, along with the 3 shots preceding it, were not measured by you.. .
(every hand is different)
 
Re: 3/11 K's Simon dose? amps 132 +2/74 +3/64 +5/67 +9/85

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hi there :cool:

I looks to me like the dose/shot that brought the 28 on 01/29, along with the 3 shots preceding it, were not measured by you.. .
(every hand is different)

Yes, you are right about that!! I guess we will dust off our BOS!
 
Re: 3/11 Kim's Simon dosecrease amps 132 pmps 184 +2/60 +3/7

We did the dosecrease to .4 for the pm shot. I am disappointed that after all the planning for Daylight Savings, we were held up at a meeting and I ended up shooting 1.5 hrs late tonight! Bummer. . .but we will start getting back on track tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top